Photo: Dinkun Chen via Wikimedia Commons (CC BY-SA 4.0)
Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra Price in Sri Lanka
Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra Price in Sri Lanka
The Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra price in Sri Lanka starts at Rs. 308,900, the lowest of 3 shops in Sri Lanka we compared. Prices last checked on ; confirm the price, stock and warranty with the shop before buying.
Buying the Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra in Sri Lanka
The lowest Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra price in Sri Lanka is Rs. 308,900 at Maktronics, out of 3 shops we compared (checked 5 September 2026).
- Warranty: phones in Sri Lanka are sold with either a company warranty (from the brand's official distributor, serviced at authorised service centres) or a shop warranty. Company-warranty units usually cost more, so check which one the price includes.
- TRCSL approval: buy a unit approved by the Telecommunications Regulatory Commission of Sri Lanka (TRCSL), so it works properly on Sri Lankan networks such as Dialog, SLT-Mobitel and Hutch.
- Before you pay: confirm the price, stock, storage/RAM version and colour with the shop — prices in Sri Lanka change often with the exchange rate.
What is the Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra price in Sri Lanka?
The Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra price in Sri Lanka starts at Rs. 308,900, the lowest shop price we found.
Where can I buy the Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra in Sri Lanka?
Shops in Sri Lanka listing the Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra include Maktronics, Ubuy, SINGER. See the price list above for each shop's price and link.
Full Specifications
Display
| Type | Dynamic LTPO AMOLED 2X, 120Hz, HDR10+, 2600 nits (peak) |
| Size | 6.9 inches, 115.9 cm2 (~90.7% screen-to-body ratio) |
| Resolution | 1440 x 3120 pixels, 19.5:9 ratio (~500 ppi density) |
| Protection | Corning Gorilla Armor 2 |
| Features | Privacy Display |
Platform
| OS | Android 16, One UI 8.5 |
| Chipset | Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 (3 nm) for Galaxy |
| CPU | Octa-core (details not specified, assumed high-performance) |
| GPU | Adreno (details not specified, assumed high-performance) |
Memory
| Card slot | No |
| Internal | 256GB 12GB RAM, 512GB 12GB RAM, 1TB 12GB RAM |
Main Camera
| Quad | 200 MP, f/1.4, 85˚ (wide), PDAF, Laser AF, OIS; 50 MP, f/1.9, 120˚ (ultrawide); 50 MP, f/2.9 (telephoto), 10x optical zoom; 10 MP, f/2.4 (telephoto), 3x optical zoom |
| Features | LED flash, auto-HDR, panorama, Nightvideography |
| Video | 8K@30fps, 4K@30/60/120fps, 1080p@30/60/240fps, 720p@960fps, HDR10+, stereo sound rec., gyro-EIS |
Selfie Camera
| Single | 12 MP, f/2.2 (wide), PDAF |
| Features | Dual video call, Auto-HDR, AI ISP |
| Video | 4K@30/60fps, 1080p@30fps |
Battery
| Type | Li-Ion 5000 mAh, non-removable |
| Charging | 60W wired (75% in 30 min), 15W wireless (Qi/PMA), 4.5W reverse wireless |
Body
| Dimensions | 163.6 x 78.1 x 7.9 mm (6.44 x 3.07 x 0.31 in) |
| Weight | 214 g (7.55 oz) |
| Build | Glass front (Corning Gorilla Armor 2), glass back, aluminum frame (assumed) |
Comms
| WLAN | Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/6e/7, tri-band, Wi-Fi Direct |
| Bluetooth | 6.0, A2DP, LE |
| Positioning | GPS, GLONASS, BDS, GALILEO |
| NFC | Yes |
| Radio | No |
| USB | USB Type-C 3.2, OTG |
Launch
| Announced | 2026, February 25 |
| Status | Available. Released 2026, March 11 |
Pros & Cons
Pros
- Exceptional camera system with high-resolution sensors and advanced features
- Powerful performance driven by the customized Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 chipset
- Vibrant and immersive 6.9-inch Dynamic AMOLED 2X display with high brightness and adaptive refresh rate
- Advanced AI capabilities enhancing various aspects of phone usage
- Robust battery life with fast wired and wireless charging support
- Durable build with Corning Gorilla Armor 2 protection
Cons
- No expandable storage via microSD card slot
- Premium price point may be prohibitive for some users
- Large size and weight might not be comfortable for all users
- Charger typically sold separately (common for flagships)
In The Box & Warranty
- Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra Handset
- USB-C to USB-C Cable
- SIM Ejection Pin
- Quick Start Guide
- Warranty Card
The device typically comes with a one-year limited manufacturer's warranty.
Questions & Answers
When was the Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra released?
The Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra was officially released on March 11, 2026, following its announcement on February 25, 2026.
What are the main camera specifications of the Galaxy S26 Ultra?
The Galaxy S26 Ultra features a quad-camera system including a 200MP wide-angle lens, a 50MP ultrawide lens, a 50MP telephoto lens with 10x optical zoom, and a 10MP telephoto lens with 3x optical zoom.
Does the Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra support expandable storage?
No, the Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra does not include a microSD card slot for expandable storage.
What processor powers the Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra?
The Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra is powered by the customized Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 (3 nm) for Galaxy chipset.
What is the battery capacity and charging speed of the S26 Ultra?
The Galaxy S26 Ultra is equipped with a 5000 mAh non-removable battery and supports 60W wired fast charging, capable of reaching 75% charge in approximately 30 minutes. It also supports 15W wireless and 4.5W reverse wireless charging.
What is the 'Privacy Display' feature on the Galaxy S26 Ultra?
The Privacy Display is a new feature on the Galaxy S26 Ultra that helps hide the phone screen from prying eyes, enhancing privacy for the user.