OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G vs Samsung Galaxy A27 5G

A spec-by-spec comparison of the OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G and the Samsung Galaxy A27 5G, taken from their full specification sheets. Green marks the better value in each measured row.

Head to head

OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5GSamsung Galaxy A27 5G
PriceRs. 96,900Rs. 82,490
Our rating7/107/10
Battery7,000 mAh5,000 mAh
Wired charging45W25W
Storage (max)256 GB256 GB
Screen size6.72 in6.7 in
Refresh rate—120 Hz
Main camera50 MP50 MP
Weight (lower is lighter)208 g200 g
ReleasedMay 2026Jul 2026
Summary: OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G is ahead on battery, wired charging, screen size. Samsung Galaxy A27 5G is ahead on weight (lower is lighter).
★ Which should you buy? OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G is the stronger overall pick on the measured specs. If budget matters more than the extra capability, Samsung Galaxy A27 5G is the cheaper option.

Display

OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5GSamsung Galaxy A27 5G
TypeIPS LCDSuper AMOLED, 120Hz, 800 nits (HBM), 1400 nits (peak)
Size6.72 inches, 109.0 cm2 (~86.5% screen-to-body ratio)6.7 inches
Resolution1080 x 2400 pixels, 20:9 ratio (~392 ppi density)1080 x 2340 pixels, 385 ppi
Refresh Rate144Hz—
BrightnessUp to 1000 nits—
Protection—Corning Gorilla Glass Victus+

Platform

OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5GSamsung Galaxy A27 5G
OSAndroid 16, OxygenOS 16Android 16, One UI 8.5
ChipsetMediaTek Dimensity 7400 Apex (4 nm)Qualcomm Snapdragon 6 Gen 3 (4 nm)
CPUOcta-core (4x2.6 GHz Cortex-A78 & 4x2.0 GHz Cortex-A55)Octa-core (4x 2.4 GHz Cortex-A78 & 4x 1.8 GHz Cortex-A55)
GPU—Adreno 710

Memory

OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5GSamsung Galaxy A27 5G
Internal128GB/256GB storage—
Card slotmicroSDXC—
RAM6GB (for 128GB variant)6GB, 8GB
Internal Storage—128GB, 256GB
Card Slot—microSDXC (uses shared SIM slot), up to 2TB

Main Camera

OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5GSamsung Galaxy A27 5G
Modules50MP with OIS—
Video4K video recording4K@30fps, 1080p@30/60fps, 720p@240fps (slow motion)
Triple—50 MP, f/1.8, (wide), OIS, PDAF; 5 MP, f/2.2, (ultrawide); 2 MP, f/2.4, (macro)
Features—LED flash, panorama, HDR, Autofocus, Digital Zoom up to 10x

Selfie Camera

OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5GSamsung Galaxy A27 5G
ModulesNot specified (supports 4K video recording)—
Video4K video recording1080p@30fps
Single—12 MP, f/2.2
Features—HDR

Battery

OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5GSamsung Galaxy A27 5G
Type7000mAhLi-Ion 5000 mAh, non-removable
Charging45W fast charging25W wired, 45% in 30 min

Body

OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5GSamsung Galaxy A27 5G
Dimensions8.5mm thickness162.4 x 78.2 x 7.8 mm
Weight208g200 g
BuildIP64 water splashes and dust resistant, MIL-STD-810H certifiedGlass front (Corning Gorilla Glass Victus+), plastic frame, plastic back
ColorsVivid Mint, Hyper Black—
SIM—Dual SIM (Nano-SIM, dual stand-by)
Protection—IP64 dust and splash resistant

Comms

OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5GSamsung Galaxy A27 5G
WLANNot specifiedWi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac, dual-band, Wi-Fi Direct
Bluetooth5.45.1, A2DP, LE, ASHA
PositioningNot specifiedGPS, GLONASS, GALILEO, BDS, QZSS
NFCNot specifiedYes (region dependent)
RadioNot specified—
USBNot specifiedUSB Type-C 2.0, OTG

Launch

OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5GSamsung Galaxy A27 5G
AnnouncedMay 7, 20262026, June 25
StatusAvailable, sales started May 12, 2026Available. Released July 2026

Frequently asked questions

Which has the better battery, OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G or Samsung Galaxy A27 5G?

OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G — 7,000 mAh for the OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G versus 5,000 mAh for the Samsung Galaxy A27 5G.

Which is lighter, OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G or Samsung Galaxy A27 5G?

Samsung Galaxy A27 5G — 208 g for the OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G versus 200 g for the Samsung Galaxy A27 5G.

Which is newer, OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G or Samsung Galaxy A27 5G?

Samsung Galaxy A27 5G — May 2026 for the OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G versus Jul 2026 for the Samsung Galaxy A27 5G.

Is the OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G or the Samsung Galaxy A27 5G rated higher?

We rate the OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G 7/10 and the Samsung Galaxy A27 5G 7/10.

Best phone lists →