OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G vs Samsung Galaxy A25 5G
A spec-by-spec comparison of the OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G and the Samsung Galaxy A25 5G, taken from their full specification sheets. Green marks the better value in each measured row.
Head to head
| OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G | Samsung Galaxy A25 5G |
| Price | ₹24,659 | ₹18,494 |
| Our rating | 7/10 | 8/10 |
| Battery | 7,000 mAh | 5,000 mAh |
| Wired charging | 45W | 25W |
| Storage (max) | 256 GB | 256 GB |
| Screen size | 6.72 in | 6.5 in |
| Refresh rate | — | 120 Hz |
| Main camera | 50 MP | 50 MP |
| Weight (lower is lighter) | 208 g | 197 g |
| Released | May 2026 | Dec 2023 |
Summary: OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G is ahead on battery, wired charging, screen size. Samsung Galaxy A25 5G is ahead on our rating, weight (lower is lighter).
★ Which should you buy? OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G is the stronger overall pick on the measured specs. If budget matters more than the extra capability, Samsung Galaxy A25 5G is the cheaper option.
Researched with AI assistance by infozme.com from manufacturer and retailer sources — see how we research & rate phones.
Display
| OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G | Samsung Galaxy A25 5G |
| Type | IPS LCD | Super AMOLED, 120Hz, 1000 nits (HBM) |
| Size | 6.72 inches, 109.0 cm2 (~86.5% screen-to-body ratio) | 6.5 inches, 103.7 cm2 (~84.2% screen-to-body ratio) |
| Resolution | 1080 x 2400 pixels, 20:9 ratio (~392 ppi density) | 1080 x 2340 pixels, 19.5:9 ratio (~396 ppi density) |
| Refresh Rate | 144Hz | — |
| Brightness | Up to 1000 nits | — |
| Protection | — | Corning Gorilla Glass 5 |
Platform
| OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G | Samsung Galaxy A25 5G |
| OS | Android 16, OxygenOS 16 | Android 14, One UI 6 |
| Chipset | MediaTek Dimensity 7400 Apex (4 nm) | Exynos 1280 (5 nm) |
| CPU | Octa-core (4x2.6 GHz Cortex-A78 & 4x2.0 GHz Cortex-A55) | Octa-core (2x2.4 GHz Cortex-A78 & 6x2.0 GHz Cortex-A55) |
| GPU | — | Mali-G68 |
| OS Updates | — | 4 major Android OS updates and 5 years of security updates |
Memory
| OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G | Samsung Galaxy A25 5G |
| Internal | 128GB/256GB storage | — |
| Card slot | microSDXC | microSDXC (uses shared SIM slot) |
| RAM | 6GB (for 128GB variant) | 6GB or 8GB |
| Storage | — | 128GB or 256GB |
Main Camera
| OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G | Samsung Galaxy A25 5G |
| Modules | 50MP with OIS | — |
| Video | 4K video recording | 4K@30fps, 1080p@30fps (with OIS) |
| Triple | — | 50 MP, f/1.8, (wide), PDAF, OIS
8 MP, f/2.2, 120˚ (ultrawide)
2 MP, f/2.4, (macro) |
| Features | — | LED flash, panorama, HDR |
Selfie Camera
| OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G | Samsung Galaxy A25 5G |
| Modules | Not specified (supports 4K video recording) | — |
| Video | 4K video recording | 1080p@30fps |
| Single | — | 13 MP, f/2.2, (wide) |
Battery
| OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G | Samsung Galaxy A25 5G |
| Type | 7000mAh | Li-Po 5000 mAh, non-removable |
| Charging | 45W fast charging | 25W wired |
Body
| OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G | Samsung Galaxy A25 5G |
| Dimensions | 8.5mm thickness | 161 x 76.5 x 8.3 mm (6.34 x 3.01 x 0.33 inches) |
| Weight | 208g | 197 g (6.95 oz) |
| Build | IP64 water splashes and dust resistant, MIL-STD-810H certified | Glass front (Gorilla Glass 5), plastic frame, plastic back |
| Colors | Vivid Mint, Hyper Black | — |
| SIM | — | Hybrid Dual SIM (Nano-SIM, dual stand-by) or Single SIM |
Comms
| OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G | Samsung Galaxy A25 5G |
| WLAN | Not specified | Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac, dual-band, Wi-Fi Direct |
| Bluetooth | 5.4 | 5.3, A2DP, LE |
| Positioning | Not specified | GPS, GLONASS, GALILEO, BDS, QZSS |
| NFC | Not specified | Yes |
| Radio | Not specified | Unspecified |
| USB | Not specified | USB Type-C 2.0 |
Launch
| OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G | Samsung Galaxy A25 5G |
| Announced | May 7, 2026 | 2023, December 11 |
| Status | Available, sales started May 12, 2026 | Available. Released 2023, December 16 (Global), 2024, January 17 (USA) |
Frequently asked questions
Which has the better battery, OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G or Samsung Galaxy A25 5G?
OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G — 7,000 mAh for the OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G versus 5,000 mAh for the Samsung Galaxy A25 5G.
Which is lighter, OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G or Samsung Galaxy A25 5G?
Samsung Galaxy A25 5G — 208 g for the OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G versus 197 g for the Samsung Galaxy A25 5G.
Which is newer, OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G or Samsung Galaxy A25 5G?
OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G — May 2026 for the OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G versus Dec 2023 for the Samsung Galaxy A25 5G.
Is the OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G or the Samsung Galaxy A25 5G rated higher?
We rate the OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G 7/10 and the Samsung Galaxy A25 5G 8/10.
Best phone lists →