Infinix Hot 70 Pro 5G+ vs Motorola Edge 50 Fusion
A spec-by-spec comparison of the Infinix Hot 70 Pro 5G+ and the Motorola Edge 50 Fusion, taken from their full specification sheets. Green marks the better value in each measured row.
Head to head
| Infinix Hot 70 Pro 5G+ | Motorola Edge 50 Fusion |
| Price | ₹24,999 | ₹17,599 |
| Our rating | 8/10 | 7/10 |
| Battery | 6,000 mAh | 5,000 mAh |
| Wired charging | 45W | 68W |
| RAM (max) | — | 12 GB |
| Storage (max) | 256 GB | 512 GB |
| Screen size | 6.76 in | 6.7 in |
| Refresh rate | — | 144 Hz |
| Main camera | 50 MP | 50 MP |
| Weight (lower is lighter) | 204 g | — |
| Released | Jul 2026 | Apr 2024 |
Summary: Infinix Hot 70 Pro 5G+ is ahead on our rating, battery, screen size. Motorola Edge 50 Fusion is ahead on wired charging, storage (max).
★ Which should you buy? Infinix Hot 70 Pro 5G+ is the stronger overall pick on the measured specs. If budget matters more than the extra capability, Motorola Edge 50 Fusion is the cheaper option.
Researched with AI assistance by infozme.com from manufacturer and retailer sources — see how we research & rate phones.
Display
| Infinix Hot 70 Pro 5G+ | Motorola Edge 50 Fusion |
| Type | LTPS LCD / IPS LCD | P-OLED, 1B colors, 120Hz (LATAM) / 144Hz (INT), 1600 nits (peak) |
| Size | 6.76 inches | 6.7 inches |
| Resolution | 1080 x 2344 pixels, 20:9 ratio (~441 ppi density) | 1080 x 2400 pixels, 20:9 ratio (~395 ppi density) |
| Refresh Rate | 144Hz | — |
| Features | Bezel-less with punch-hole display | — |
| Protection | — | Corning Gorilla Glass 5 |
Platform
| Infinix Hot 70 Pro 5G+ | Motorola Edge 50 Fusion |
| OS | Android 16, XOS 16 | Android 14 |
| Chipset | Mediatek Dimensity 7100 (6 nm) | Qualcomm Snapdragon 7s Gen 2 (4 nm) |
| CPU | Octa-core (4x2.4 GHz Cortex-A78 & 4x2.0 GHz Cortex-A55) | Octa-core (4x2.40 GHz Cortex-A78 & 4x1.95 GHz Cortex-A55) |
| GPU | — | Adreno 710 |
Memory
| Infinix Hot 70 Pro 5G+ | Motorola Edge 50 Fusion |
| Internal Storage | 128GB, 256GB | — |
| RAM | 4GB, 6GB, 8GB (up to 8GB extra expandable RAM) | — |
| Card Slot | microSDXC | — |
| Card slot | — | No |
| Internal | — | 128GB 8GB RAM, 256GB 8GB RAM, 256GB 12GB RAM, 512GB 12GB RAM |
Main Camera
| Infinix Hot 70 Pro 5G+ | Motorola Edge 50 Fusion |
| Modules | Single Camera Setup | — |
| Primary | 50 MP (Sony IMX882 sensor, up to 2x Digital Zoom) | — |
| Features | Dual LED Flash | LED flash, HDR, panorama |
| Dual | — | 50 MP, f/1.9 (wide), 1/1.55", 1.0µm, multi-directional PDAF, OIS; 13 MP, f/2.2, 120˚ (ultrawide), 1.12µm, AF |
| Video | — | 4K@30fps, 1080p@30/60fps |
Selfie Camera
| Infinix Hot 70 Pro 5G+ | Motorola Edge 50 Fusion |
| Primary | 8MP | — |
| Single | — | 32 MP, f/2.5 (wide), 0.7µm |
| Features | — | HDR |
| Video | — | 4K@30fps, 1080p@30fps |
Battery
| Infinix Hot 70 Pro 5G+ | Motorola Edge 50 Fusion |
| Type | Li-Po | Li-Po 5000 mAh, non-removable |
| Capacity | 6000mAh | — |
| Charging | 45W wired fast charging, 10W reverse charging | 68W wired, 50% in 15 min (advertised) |
Body
| Infinix Hot 70 Pro 5G+ | Motorola Edge 50 Fusion |
| Dimensions | 166.9 x 79.5 x 7.9 mm (6.57 x 3.13 x 0.31 in) | 161.9 x 73.1 x 7.9 mm (6.37 x 2.88 x 0.31 in) |
| Weight | 204 g (7.20 oz) | 174.9 g |
| Durability | IP68 Dust and Water Resistance | — |
| Colors | Thermo Orange, Mirage Green, Silk Glow Purple, Depth Ring White, Dive Blue, Night Pulse | — |
| Build | — | Glass front (Gorilla Glass 5), plastic frame, silicone polymer (eco-leather) or PMMA back |
| Water & Dust Resistance | — | IP68 |
Comms
| Infinix Hot 70 Pro 5G+ | Motorola Edge 50 Fusion |
| WLAN | Not specified | Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac, dual-band |
| Bluetooth | Not specified | 5.2 |
| GPS | Not specified | — |
| NFC | Not specified | Yes |
| Radio | Not specified | — |
| USB | Not specified | USB Type-C 2.0 |
| Positioning | — | GPS, GLONASS, GALILEO, BDS, QZSS |
Launch
| Infinix Hot 70 Pro 5G+ | Motorola Edge 50 Fusion |
| Announced | 2026, July 16 | 2024, April 16 |
| Status | Available. Released 2026, July | Available |
Frequently asked questions
Which has the better battery, Infinix Hot 70 Pro 5G+ or Motorola Edge 50 Fusion?
Infinix Hot 70 Pro 5G+ — 6,000 mAh for the Infinix Hot 70 Pro 5G+ versus 5,000 mAh for the Motorola Edge 50 Fusion.
Which is newer, Infinix Hot 70 Pro 5G+ or Motorola Edge 50 Fusion?
Infinix Hot 70 Pro 5G+ — Jul 2026 for the Infinix Hot 70 Pro 5G+ versus Apr 2024 for the Motorola Edge 50 Fusion.
Is the Infinix Hot 70 Pro 5G+ or the Motorola Edge 50 Fusion rated higher?
We rate the Infinix Hot 70 Pro 5G+ 8/10 and the Motorola Edge 50 Fusion 7/10.
Best phone lists →