Samsung Galaxy S26 vs Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra
A spec-by-spec comparison of the Samsung Galaxy S26 and the Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra, taken from their full specification sheets. Green marks the better value in each measured row.
Head to head
| Samsung Galaxy S26 | Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra |
| Our rating | 9/10 | 9/10 |
| Battery | 4,300 mAh | 5,000 mAh |
| Wired charging | 25W | 60W |
| RAM (max) | — | 12 GB |
| Storage (max) | 512 GB | 512 GB |
| Screen size | 6.3 in | 6.9 in |
| Refresh rate | 120 Hz | 120 Hz |
| Main camera | 50 MP | 200 MP |
| Weight (lower is lighter) | 167 g | 214 g |
| Released | Mar 2026 | Mar 2026 |
Summary: Samsung Galaxy S26 is ahead on weight (lower is lighter). Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra is ahead on battery, wired charging, screen size, main camera.
Display
| Samsung Galaxy S26 | Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra |
| Type | LTPO AMOLED 2X, 120Hz, HDR10+, 2600 nits (peak) | Dynamic LTPO AMOLED 2X, 120Hz, HDR10+, 2600 nits (peak) |
| Size | 6.3 inches, FHD+ | 6.9 inches, 115.9 cm2 (~90.7% screen-to-body ratio) |
| Resolution | 2340 x 1080 pixels | 1440 x 3120 pixels, 19.5:9 ratio (~500 ppi density) |
| Protection | Corning Gorilla Glass Victus 2 | Corning Gorilla Armor 2 |
| Features | — | Privacy Display |
Platform
| Samsung Galaxy S26 | Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra |
| OS | Android 16, One UI 8.0 | Android 16, One UI 8.5 |
| Chipset | Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 for Galaxy (3 nm) or Exynos 2600 (2 nm) (region dependent) | Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 (3 nm) for Galaxy |
| CPU | Octa-core | Octa-core (details not specified, assumed high-performance) |
| GPU | Adreno (Snapdragon) / Xclipse (Exynos) | Adreno (details not specified, assumed high-performance) |
Memory
| Samsung Galaxy S26 | Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra |
| RAM | 12GB | — |
| Storage | 128GB, 256GB, 512GB | — |
| Card Slot | No | — |
| Card slot | — | No |
| Internal | — | 256GB 12GB RAM, 512GB 12GB RAM, 1TB 12GB RAM |
Main Camera
| Samsung Galaxy S26 | Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra |
| Lenses | Triple: 50 MP, f/1.8, 24mm (wide), OIS; 12 MP, f/2.2, 13mm, 120˚ (ultrawide); 10 MP, f/2.4, 67mm (telephoto), 3x optical zoom, 30x Space Zoom | — |
| Features | LED flash, auto-HDR, panorama | LED flash, auto-HDR, panorama, Nightvideography |
| Video | 8K@30fps, 4K@60fps, 1080p@240fps, HDR10+ | 8K@30fps, 4K@30/60/120fps, 1080p@30/60/240fps, 720p@960fps, HDR10+, stereo sound rec., gyro-EIS |
| Quad | — | 200 MP, f/1.4, 85˚ (wide), PDAF, Laser AF, OIS; 50 MP, f/1.9, 120˚ (ultrawide); 50 MP, f/2.9 (telephoto), 10x optical zoom; 10 MP, f/2.4 (telephoto), 3x optical zoom |
Selfie Camera
| Samsung Galaxy S26 | Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra |
| Lenses | 12 MP, f/2.2, 26mm (wide), Dual Pixel PDAF | — |
| Features | Dual video call, Auto-HDR | Dual video call, Auto-HDR, AI ISP |
| Video | 4K@60fps, 1080p@30fps | 4K@30/60fps, 1080p@30fps |
| Single | — | 12 MP, f/2.2 (wide), PDAF |
Battery
| Samsung Galaxy S26 | Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra |
| Type | Li-Ion 4300 mAh, non-removable | Li-Ion 5000 mAh, non-removable |
| Charging | 25W wired, 15W wireless, 4.5W reverse wireless | 60W wired (75% in 30 min), 15W wireless (Qi/PMA), 4.5W reverse wireless |
Body
| Samsung Galaxy S26 | Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra |
| Dimensions | 149.6 x 71.7 x 7.2 mm | 163.6 x 78.1 x 7.9 mm (6.44 x 3.07 x 0.31 in) |
| Weight | 167 g | 214 g (7.55 oz) |
| Build | Glass front (Corning Gorilla Glass Victus 2), glass back (Corning Gorilla Glass Victus 2), Armor Aluminum 2 frame | Glass front (Corning Gorilla Armor 2), glass back, aluminum frame (assumed) |
| SIM | Dual SIM (Nano-SIM and eSIM) | — |
| IP Rating | IP68 dust/water resistant (up to 1.5m for 30 min) | — |
Comms
| Samsung Galaxy S26 | Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra |
| WLAN | Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be, tri-band, Wi-Fi Direct | Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/6e/7, tri-band, Wi-Fi Direct |
| Bluetooth | 5.4, A2DP, LE | 6.0, A2DP, LE |
| Positioning | GPS, GLONASS, BDS, GALILEO | GPS, GLONASS, BDS, GALILEO |
| NFC | Yes | Yes |
| USB | USB Type-C 3.2, OTG | USB Type-C 3.2, OTG |
| Radio | — | No |
Launch
| Samsung Galaxy S26 | Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra |
| Announced | February 25, 2026 | 2026, February 25 |
| Status | Available. Released March 11, 2026 | Available. Released 2026, March 11 |
Frequently asked questions
Which has the better battery, Samsung Galaxy S26 or Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra?
Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra — 4,300 mAh for the Samsung Galaxy S26 versus 5,000 mAh for the Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra.
Which is lighter, Samsung Galaxy S26 or Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra?
Samsung Galaxy S26 — 167 g for the Samsung Galaxy S26 versus 214 g for the Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra.
Which is newer, Samsung Galaxy S26 or Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra?
Samsung Galaxy S26 — Mar 2026 for the Samsung Galaxy S26 versus Mar 2026 for the Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra.
Is the Samsung Galaxy S26 or the Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra rated higher?
We rate the Samsung Galaxy S26 9/10 and the Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra 9/10.
Best phone lists →