Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra vs Vivo X500

A spec-by-spec comparison of the Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra and the Vivo X500, taken from their full specification sheets. Green marks the better value in each measured row.

Head to head

Samsung Galaxy S26 UltraVivo X500
Our rating9/109/10
Battery5,000 mAh7,500 mAh
Wired charging60W90W
RAM (max)12 GB
Storage (max)512 GB512 GB
Screen size6.9 in6.59 in
Refresh rate120 Hz
Main camera200 MP64 MP
Weight (lower is lighter)214 g
ReleasedMar 2026Sep 2026
Summary: Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra is ahead on screen size, main camera. Vivo X500 is ahead on battery, wired charging.

Display

Samsung Galaxy S26 UltraVivo X500
TypeDynamic LTPO AMOLED 2X, 120Hz, HDR10+, 2600 nits (peak)OLED/AMOLED, HDR10+
Size6.9 inches, 115.9 cm2 (~90.7% screen-to-body ratio)6.59 inches (~89.5% screen-to-body ratio)
Resolution1440 x 3120 pixels, 19.5:9 ratio (~500 ppi density)1220 x 2712 pixels (1.5K resolution)
ProtectionCorning Gorilla Armor 2
FeaturesPrivacy DisplayBezel-less with punch-hole display
Refresh Rate144Hz

Platform

Samsung Galaxy S26 UltraVivo X500
OSAndroid 16, One UI 8.5Android 16
ChipsetQualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 (3 nm) for GalaxyMediaTek Dimensity 9600M (3nm)
CPUOcta-core (details not specified, assumed high-performance)Octa-core (configuration to be confirmed)
GPUAdreno (details not specified, assumed high-performance)Mali G2 Ultra NX

Memory

Samsung Galaxy S26 UltraVivo X500
Card slotNo
Internal256GB 12GB RAM, 512GB 12GB RAM, 1TB 12GB RAM
RAM12GB LPDDR6
Storage256GB, 512GB UFS 5
Card SlotNo

Main Camera

Samsung Galaxy S26 UltraVivo X500
Quad200 MP, f/1.4, 85˚ (wide), PDAF, Laser AF, OIS; 50 MP, f/1.9, 120˚ (ultrawide); 50 MP, f/2.9 (telephoto), 10x optical zoom; 10 MP, f/2.4 (telephoto), 3x optical zoom
FeaturesLED flash, auto-HDR, panorama, NightvideographyZeiss optics, LED flash, panorama, HDR, 4K@120fps video recording, 4K@120fps slow-motion (telephoto)
Video8K@30fps, 4K@30/60/120fps, 1080p@30/60/240fps, 720p@960fps, HDR10+, stereo sound rec., gyro-EIS4K@120fps
Triple50 MP, f/1.6, (wide), 1/1.28", OIS (Sony LYT-828, Zeiss gimbal stabilization); 50 MP, f/2.2, 119˚ (ultrawide); 64 MP, f/2.5, 70mm (periscope telephoto), 3.5x optical zoom, OIS (Sony LYT-610)

Selfie Camera

Samsung Galaxy S26 UltraVivo X500
Single12 MP, f/2.2 (wide), PDAF50 MP, f/2.0, (wide)
FeaturesDual video call, Auto-HDR, AI ISPHDR
Video4K@30/60fps, 1080p@30fps1080p@30fps

Battery

Samsung Galaxy S26 UltraVivo X500
TypeLi-Ion 5000 mAh, non-removableLi-Po 7500 mAh, non-removable
Charging60W wired (75% in 30 min), 15W wireless (Qi/PMA), 4.5W reverse wireless90W wired, 40W wireless

Body

Samsung Galaxy S26 UltraVivo X500
Dimensions163.6 x 78.1 x 7.9 mm (6.44 x 3.07 x 0.31 in)To be confirmed
Weight214 g (7.55 oz)To be confirmed
BuildGlass front (Corning Gorilla Armor 2), glass back, aluminum frame (assumed)Premium glass back, ultra-slim bezels
ProtectionIP69 dust/water resistant
DesignRedesigned horizontal camera island

Comms

Samsung Galaxy S26 UltraVivo X500
WLANWi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/6e/7, tri-band, Wi-Fi DirectWi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/6e, dual-band, Wi-Fi Direct
Bluetooth6.0, A2DP, LE5.4, A2DP, LE, aptX HD
PositioningGPS, GLONASS, BDS, GALILEOGPS (L1+L5), GLONASS (G1), BDS (B1I+B1c+B2a), GALILEO (E1+E5a), QZSS (L1+L5), NavIC (L5)
NFCYesYes
RadioNoNo
USBUSB Type-C 3.2, OTGUSB Type-C 2.0, OTG
Infrared portYes

Launch

Samsung Galaxy S26 UltraVivo X500
Announced2026, February 25September 21, 2026 (Expected)
StatusAvailable. Released 2026, March 11Upcoming

Frequently asked questions

Which has the better battery, Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra or Vivo X500?

Vivo X500 — 5,000 mAh for the Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra versus 7,500 mAh for the Vivo X500.

Which is newer, Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra or Vivo X500?

Vivo X500 — Mar 2026 for the Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra versus Sep 2026 for the Vivo X500.

Is the Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra or the Vivo X500 rated higher?

We rate the Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra 9/10 and the Vivo X500 9/10.

Best phone lists →