Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra vs Vivo X500 Pro

A spec-by-spec comparison of the Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra and the Vivo X500 Pro, taken from their full specification sheets. Green marks the better value in each measured row.

Head to head

Samsung Galaxy S26 UltraVivo X500 Pro
Our rating9/109/10
Battery5,000 mAh7,500 mAh
Wired charging60W100W
RAM (max)12 GB
Storage (max)512 GB512 GB
Screen size6.9 in6.83 in
Refresh rate120 Hz120 Hz
Main camera200 MP64 MP
Weight (lower is lighter)214 g
ReleasedMar 2026Sep 2026
Summary: Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra is ahead on screen size, main camera. Vivo X500 Pro is ahead on battery, wired charging.

Display

Samsung Galaxy S26 UltraVivo X500 Pro
TypeDynamic LTPO AMOLED 2X, 120Hz, HDR10+, 2600 nits (peak)LTPO AMOLED, 120Hz, HDR10+
Size6.9 inches, 115.9 cm2 (~90.7% screen-to-body ratio)6.83 inches
Resolution1440 x 3120 pixels, 19.5:9 ratio (~500 ppi density)1440 x 3200 pixels
ProtectionCorning Gorilla Armor 2Scratch/drop-resistant glass (expected)
FeaturesPrivacy Display

Platform

Samsung Galaxy S26 UltraVivo X500 Pro
OSAndroid 16, One UI 8.5
ChipsetQualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 (3 nm) for GalaxyMediaTek Dimensity 9600 Pro (2nm)
CPUOcta-core (details not specified, assumed high-performance)Octa-core (1x 4.55 GHz, 3x 4.35 GHz, 3x 3.10 GHz)
GPUAdreno (details not specified, assumed high-performance)Mali G2 Ultra NX

Memory

Samsung Galaxy S26 UltraVivo X500 Pro
Card slotNoNo
Internal256GB 12GB RAM, 512GB 12GB RAM, 1TB 12GB RAM
RAM12GB, 16GB
Storage256GB, 512GB

Main Camera

Samsung Galaxy S26 UltraVivo X500 Pro
Quad200 MP, f/1.4, 85˚ (wide), PDAF, Laser AF, OIS; 50 MP, f/1.9, 120˚ (ultrawide); 50 MP, f/2.9 (telephoto), 10x optical zoom; 10 MP, f/2.4 (telephoto), 3x optical zoom
FeaturesLED flash, auto-HDR, panorama, NightvideographyZeiss optics, CIPA 7.0 stabilization, enhanced telephoto autofocus, subject tracking, Dual-LED flash, HDR, panorama
Video8K@30fps, 4K@30/60/120fps, 1080p@30/60/240fps, 720p@960fps, HDR10+, stereo sound rec., gyro-EIS4K@120fps, 4K@60fps HDR, 10-bit Log support
ModulesTriple: 64 MP (periscope telephoto, 85mm, Zeiss APO, OIS) + 50 MP (wide) + 50 MP (ultrawide)

Selfie Camera

Samsung Galaxy S26 UltraVivo X500 Pro
Single12 MP, f/2.2 (wide), PDAF
FeaturesDual video call, Auto-HDR, AI ISPHDR
Video4K@30/60fps, 1080p@30fpsNot officially announced
Modules50 MP (wide)

Battery

Samsung Galaxy S26 UltraVivo X500 Pro
TypeLi-Ion 5000 mAh, non-removableLi-Po 7500 mAh, non-removable
Charging60W wired (75% in 30 min), 15W wireless (Qi/PMA), 4.5W reverse wireless100W wired, 40W wireless, reverse wireless (expected)

Body

Samsung Galaxy S26 UltraVivo X500 Pro
Dimensions163.6 x 78.1 x 7.9 mm (6.44 x 3.07 x 0.31 in)Not officially announced
Weight214 g (7.55 oz)Not officially announced
BuildGlass front (Corning Gorilla Armor 2), glass back, aluminum frame (assumed)Not officially announced
SIMDual SIM (Nano-SIM, dual stand-by)
ProtectionIP68/IP69 dust/water resistant (expected)

Comms

Samsung Galaxy S26 UltraVivo X500 Pro
WLANWi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/6e/7, tri-band, Wi-Fi DirectWi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/6e, dual-band, Wi-Fi Direct
Bluetooth6.0, A2DP, LENot officially announced
PositioningGPS, GLONASS, BDS, GALILEOGPS, GLONASS, GALILEO, BDS, QZSS
NFCYesYes
RadioNo
USBUSB Type-C 3.2, OTGUSB Type-C 3.1, OTG
Infrared portYes

Launch

Samsung Galaxy S26 UltraVivo X500 Pro
Announced2026, February 25September 21, 2026 (Expected)
StatusAvailable. Released 2026, March 11Upcoming
OSAndroid 16, OriginOS 7

Frequently asked questions

Which has the better battery, Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra or Vivo X500 Pro?

Vivo X500 Pro — 5,000 mAh for the Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra versus 7,500 mAh for the Vivo X500 Pro.

Which is newer, Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra or Vivo X500 Pro?

Vivo X500 Pro — Mar 2026 for the Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra versus Sep 2026 for the Vivo X500 Pro.

Is the Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra or the Vivo X500 Pro rated higher?

We rate the Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra 9/10 and the Vivo X500 Pro 9/10.

Best phone lists →