Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra vs Vivo X300 Pro

A spec-by-spec comparison of the Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra and the Vivo X300 Pro, taken from their full specification sheets. Green marks the better value in each measured row.

Head to head

Samsung Galaxy S26 UltraVivo X300 Pro
Our rating9/109/10
Battery5,000 mAh6,510 mAh
Wired charging60W90W
RAM (max)12 GB
Storage (max)512 GB512 GB
Screen size6.9 in6.78 in
Refresh rate120 Hz120 Hz
Main camera200 MP200 MP
Weight (lower is lighter)214 g226 g
ReleasedMar 2026Oct 2025
Summary: Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra is ahead on screen size, weight (lower is lighter). Vivo X300 Pro is ahead on battery, wired charging.

Display

Samsung Galaxy S26 UltraVivo X300 Pro
TypeDynamic LTPO AMOLED 2X, 120Hz, HDR10+, 2600 nits (peak)LTPO AMOLED, 1B colors, 120Hz, 2160Hz PWM, HDR10+, HDR Vivid, Dolby Vision
Size6.9 inches, 115.9 cm2 (~90.7% screen-to-body ratio)6.78 inches
Resolution1440 x 3120 pixels, 19.5:9 ratio (~500 ppi density)1260 x 2800 pixels (~452 ppi density)
ProtectionCorning Gorilla Armor 2
FeaturesPrivacy Display
Brightness4500 nits (peak)

Platform

Samsung Galaxy S26 UltraVivo X300 Pro
OSAndroid 16, One UI 8.5Android 16, OriginOS 6 (up to 5 major OS updates)
ChipsetQualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 (3 nm) for GalaxyMediaTek Dimensity 9500 (3 nm)
CPUOcta-core (details not specified, assumed high-performance)Octa-core (1x4.21 GHz C1-Ultra & 3x3.5 GHz C1-Premium & 4x2.7 GHz C1-Pro)
GPUAdreno (details not specified, assumed high-performance)Arm G1-Ultra

Memory

Samsung Galaxy S26 UltraVivo X300 Pro
Card slotNo
Internal256GB 12GB RAM, 512GB 12GB RAM, 1TB 12GB RAM
RAM12GB, 16GB (LPDDR5X Ultra)
Storage256GB, 512GB, 1TB (UFS 4.1)
Card SlotNo

Main Camera

Samsung Galaxy S26 UltraVivo X300 Pro
Quad200 MP, f/1.4, 85˚ (wide), PDAF, Laser AF, OIS; 50 MP, f/1.9, 120˚ (ultrawide); 50 MP, f/2.9 (telephoto), 10x optical zoom; 10 MP, f/2.4 (telephoto), 3x optical zoom
FeaturesLED flash, auto-HDR, panorama, NightvideographyZEISS optics, ZEISS T* lens coating, Laser AF, color spectrum sensor, LED flash, panorama, HDR, 3D LUT import
Video8K@30fps, 4K@30/60/120fps, 1080p@30/60/240fps, 720p@960fps, HDR10+, stereo sound rec., gyro-EIS8K@30fps, 4K@30/60/120fps, 1080p@30/60/120/240fps, gyro-EIS, Dolby Vision HDR, 4K@120fps 10-bit Log
Triple50 MP, f/1.6, 24mm (wide), 1/1.28", 1.22µm, PDAF, OIS (Sony LYT-828); 200 MP, f/2.7, 85mm (periscope telephoto), 1/1.4", 0.56µm, multi-directional PDAF, OIS, 3.7x optical zoom, macro 2.7:1 (Samsung ISOCELL HPB); 50 MP, f/2.0, 15mm, 119˚ (ultrawide), 1/2.76", 0.64µm, AF (Samsung S5KJN1)

Selfie Camera

Samsung Galaxy S26 UltraVivo X300 Pro
Single12 MP, f/2.2 (wide), PDAF50 MP, f/2.0, 20mm (wide), AF (Samsung S5KJN1)
FeaturesDual video call, Auto-HDR, AI ISP
Video4K@30/60fps, 1080p@30fps4K@30/60fps, 1080p@30/60fps

Battery

Samsung Galaxy S26 UltraVivo X300 Pro
TypeLi-Ion 5000 mAh, non-removableLi-Ion 6510 mAh (typical, Global), 5440 mAh (typical, EU)
Charging60W wired (75% in 30 min), 15W wireless (Qi/PMA), 4.5W reverse wireless90W wired (PD3.0), 40W wireless, Reverse wired, Reverse wireless

Body

Samsung Galaxy S26 UltraVivo X300 Pro
Dimensions163.6 x 78.1 x 7.9 mm (6.44 x 3.07 x 0.31 in)161.2 x 75.5 x 8 mm
Weight214 g (7.55 oz)226 g
BuildGlass front (Corning Gorilla Armor 2), glass back, aluminum frame (assumed)Glass front (Armor Glass), glass back, aluminum alloy frame
IP RatingIP68/IP69 dust/water resistant

Comms

Samsung Galaxy S26 UltraVivo X300 Pro
WLANWi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/6e/7, tri-band, Wi-Fi DirectWi-Fi 6E (802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/6/7)
Bluetooth6.0, A2DP, LE5.4, A2DP, LE, aptX HD, LHDC 5
PositioningGPS, GLONASS, BDS, GALILEOGPS, GLONASS, BDS, GALILEO, QZSS, NavIC
NFCYesYes
RadioNo
USBUSB Type-C 3.2, OTGUSB Type-C 3.2 Gen 1, OTG
Infrared PortYes

Launch

Samsung Galaxy S26 UltraVivo X300 Pro
Announced2026, February 252025, October 13
StatusAvailable. Released 2026, March 11
Released2025, October 17

Frequently asked questions

Which has the better battery, Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra or Vivo X300 Pro?

Vivo X300 Pro — 5,000 mAh for the Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra versus 6,510 mAh for the Vivo X300 Pro.

Which is lighter, Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra or Vivo X300 Pro?

Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra — 214 g for the Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra versus 226 g for the Vivo X300 Pro.

Which is newer, Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra or Vivo X300 Pro?

Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra — Mar 2026 for the Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra versus Oct 2025 for the Vivo X300 Pro.

Is the Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra or the Vivo X300 Pro rated higher?

We rate the Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra 9/10 and the Vivo X300 Pro 9/10.

Best phone lists →