Samsung Galaxy A55 5G vs Samsung Galaxy F70 Pro 5G
A spec-by-spec comparison of the Samsung Galaxy A55 5G and the Samsung Galaxy F70 Pro 5G, taken from their full specification sheets. Green marks the better value in each measured row.
Head to head
| Samsung Galaxy A55 5G | Samsung Galaxy F70 Pro 5G |
| Our rating | 8/10 | 8/10 |
| Battery | 5,000 mAh | 6,000 mAh |
| Wired charging | 25W | 45W |
| RAM (max) | 12 GB | — |
| Storage (max) | 256 GB | 256 GB |
| Screen size | 6.6 in | 6.7 in |
| Refresh rate | 120 Hz | 120 Hz |
| Main camera | 50 MP | 50 MP |
| Weight (lower is lighter) | 213 g | — |
| Released | Mar 2024 | Aug 2026 |
Summary: Samsung Galaxy F70 Pro 5G is ahead on battery, wired charging, screen size.
Display
| Samsung Galaxy A55 5G | Samsung Galaxy F70 Pro 5G |
| Type | Super AMOLED, 120Hz, HDR10+, 1000 nits (HBM) | Super AMOLED, 120Hz, 800 nits (HBM), 1400 nits (peak) |
| Size | 6.6 inches, 106.9 cm2 (~85.8% screen-to-body ratio) | 6.7 inches (16.91 cm) |
| Resolution | 1080 x 2340 pixels, 19.5:9 ratio (~390 ppi density) | 1080 x 2340 pixels (FHD+) |
| Protection | Corning Gorilla Glass Victus+ | Corning Gorilla Glass Victus+ |
Platform
| Samsung Galaxy A55 5G | Samsung Galaxy F70 Pro 5G |
| OS | Android 14, One UI 6.1 (up to 4 major OS updates, 5 years security updates) | Android 16, One UI 8.5 |
| Chipset | Exynos 1480 (4 nm) | Qualcomm Snapdragon 6 Gen 3 (4 nm) |
| CPU | Octa-core (4x2.75 GHz Cortex-A78 & 4x2.0 GHz Cortex-A55) | Octa-core |
| GPU | Xclipse 530 | Adreno 710 |
Memory
| Samsung Galaxy A55 5G | Samsung Galaxy F70 Pro 5G |
| Card slot | microSDXC (uses shared SIM slot) | Not specified |
| Internal | 128GB 6GB RAM, 128GB 8GB RAM, 256GB 6GB RAM, 256GB 8GB RAM, 256GB 12GB RAM | Up to 8GB LPDDR5X RAM with UFS 3.1 storage (128GB and 256GB variants available) |
Main Camera
| Samsung Galaxy A55 5G | Samsung Galaxy F70 Pro 5G |
| Triple | 50 MP, f/1.8, (wide), 1/1.56", 1.0µm, PDAF, OIS; 12 MP, f/2.2, 123˚ (ultrawide), 1/3.06", 1.12µm; 5 MP, f/2.4, (macro) | 50 MP, f/1.8, (wide), OIS; 5 MP, f/2.2, (ultrawide); 2 MP, f/2.4, (macro) |
| Features | LED flash, panorama, HDR | OIS, Night, Portrait, Pro, Pro Video, Hyperlapse, Slow Motion, Single Take |
| Video | 4K@30fps, 1080p@30/60fps, gyro-EIS | 4K recording with No Shake Cam stabilization |
Selfie Camera
| Samsung Galaxy A55 5G | Samsung Galaxy F70 Pro 5G |
| Single | 32 MP, f/2.2, 26mm (wide), 1/2.74", 0.8µm | 12 MP with HDR support |
| Video | 4K@30fps, 1080p@30/60fps | — |
Battery
| Samsung Galaxy A55 5G | Samsung Galaxy F70 Pro 5G |
| Type | Li-Ion 5000 mAh, non-removable | Li-Po 6000 mAh, non-removable |
| Charging | 25W wired | 45W wired fast charging |
| Endurance | — | Claimed 8+ hours of continuous gaming, over 24 hours of YouTube streaming, 12 hours of social media scrolling |
Body
| Samsung Galaxy A55 5G | Samsung Galaxy F70 Pro 5G |
| Dimensions | 161.1 x 77.4 x 8.2 mm (6.34 x 3.05 x 0.32 in) | — |
| Weight | 213 g (7.51 oz) | — |
| Build | Glass front (Gorilla Glass Victus+), glass back (Gorilla Glass), aluminum frame | — |
| SIM | Nano-SIM, eSIM or Hybrid Dual SIM (Nano-SIM, dual stand-by) | Dual-SIM (nano + nano) |
| IP Rating | IP67 dust/water resistant (up to 1m for 30 min) | — |
| Design | — | Flat rear panel with pill-shaped vertical camera module |
| Water & Dust Resistance | — | IP64 and IP67 have both been reported, needs confirmation for exact variant |
Comms
| Samsung Galaxy A55 5G | Samsung Galaxy F70 Pro 5G |
| WLAN | Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/6, dual-band, Wi-Fi Direct | Not specified |
| Bluetooth | 5.3, A2DP, LE | Not specified |
| Positioning | GPS, GALILEO, GLONASS, BDS, QZSS | Not specified |
| NFC | Yes (market/region dependent) | Not specified |
| Radio | No | Not specified |
| USB | USB Type-C 2.0 | Not specified |
Launch
| Samsung Galaxy A55 5G | Samsung Galaxy F70 Pro 5G |
| Announced | 2024, March 11 | 2026, August 3 |
| Status | Available. Released 2024, March 15 | Available. Released 2026, August 8 |
Frequently asked questions
Which has the better battery, Samsung Galaxy A55 5G or Samsung Galaxy F70 Pro 5G?
Samsung Galaxy F70 Pro 5G — 5,000 mAh for the Samsung Galaxy A55 5G versus 6,000 mAh for the Samsung Galaxy F70 Pro 5G.
Which is newer, Samsung Galaxy A55 5G or Samsung Galaxy F70 Pro 5G?
Samsung Galaxy F70 Pro 5G — Mar 2024 for the Samsung Galaxy A55 5G versus Aug 2026 for the Samsung Galaxy F70 Pro 5G.
Is the Samsung Galaxy A55 5G or the Samsung Galaxy F70 Pro 5G rated higher?
We rate the Samsung Galaxy A55 5G 8/10 and the Samsung Galaxy F70 Pro 5G 8/10.
Best phone lists →