Samsung Droid Charge vs Samsung Infuse 4G
A spec-by-spec comparison of the Samsung Droid Charge and the Samsung Infuse 4G, taken from their full specification sheets. Green marks the better value in each measured row.
Head to head
| Samsung Droid Charge | Samsung Infuse 4G |
| Price | $1,787 | $30 |
| Our rating | 7/10 | 6/10 |
| Battery | 1,600 mAh | 1,750 mAh |
| Storage (max) | 32 GB | 32 GB |
| Screen size | 4.3 in | 4.5 in |
| Main camera | 8 MP | 8 MP |
| Weight (lower is lighter) | 143 g | 139 g |
| Released | Apr 2011 | May 2011 |
Summary: Samsung Droid Charge is ahead on our rating. Samsung Infuse 4G is ahead on battery, screen size, weight (lower is lighter).
★ Which should you buy? Samsung Infuse 4G is the stronger overall pick on the measured specs.
Reviewed by the infozme.com Editorial Team — see how we research & rate phones.
Display
| Samsung Droid Charge | Samsung Infuse 4G |
| Type | Super AMOLED Plus capacitive touchscreen | Super AMOLED Plus capacitive touchscreen |
| Size | 4.3 inches | 4.5 inches |
| Resolution | 480 x 800 pixels | 480 x 800 pixels |
| Protection | Not specified | — |
| Features | — | Conventional RGB matrix for improved contrast and outdoor visibility |
Platform
| Samsung Droid Charge | Samsung Infuse 4G |
| OS | Android 2.2 Froyo (upgradable to Android 2.3 Gingerbread was expected) | Android 2.2 (Froyo), upgradable to 2.3 (Gingerbread) |
| Chipset | Samsung Hummingbird (Exynos 3) | Samsung Hummingbird (S5PC110 / Exynos 3110) |
| CPU | 1GHz single-core Cortex-A8 | 1.2 GHz ARM Cortex-A8 |
| GPU | Not specified | PowerVR SGX540 |
Memory
| Samsung Droid Charge | Samsung Infuse 4G |
| Internal | 2GB storage, 512MB RAM | 16GB storage, 512MB RAM |
| Card slot | microSDHC (32GB card often included) | microSDHC (dedicated slot), up to 32GB (2GB included) |
Main Camera
| Samsung Droid Charge | Samsung Infuse 4G |
| Single | 8 MP, autofocus, LED flash | 8 MP, autofocus, LED flash |
| Features | Digital Zoom, Auto Focus, LED flash | Geo-tagging, touch focus, face detection |
| Video | 720p@30fps (some sources mention 1080p) | 720p@30fps |
Selfie Camera
| Samsung Droid Charge | Samsung Infuse 4G |
| Single | 1.3 MP | 1.3 MP |
| Video | Acceptable quality | — |
Battery
| Samsung Droid Charge | Samsung Infuse 4G |
| Type | Removable Li-Ion 1600 mAh | Removable Li-Ion 1750 mAh battery |
| Charging | Standard charging | — |
| Talk time | Up to 11 hours | Up to 8 h (2G) / 7 h (3G) |
| Standby time | Up to 11 days | — |
| Stand-by | — | Up to 400 h (2G) / 350 h (3G) |
Body
| Samsung Droid Charge | Samsung Infuse 4G |
| Dimensions | 129.8 x 67.6 x 11.7 mm (5.11 x 2.66 x 0.46 inches) | 132 x 71 x 9 mm (5.20 x 2.80 x 0.35 in) |
| Weight | 143 g (5.04 oz) | 139 g (4.90 oz) |
| SIM | Mini-SIM | Mini-SIM |
Comms
| Samsung Droid Charge | Samsung Infuse 4G |
| WLAN | Wi-Fi 802.11 b/g/n | Wi-Fi 802.11 b/g/n, DLNA |
| Bluetooth | 2.1 with EDR | 3.0, A2DP |
| GPS | Yes | Yes, with A-GPS |
| NFC | No | — |
| Radio | Not specified | — |
| USB | microUSB 2.0 | microUSB 2.0 (supports mini HDMI via adapter) |
Launch
| Samsung Droid Charge | Samsung Infuse 4G |
| Announced | CES 2011 (as a 4G LTE smartphone for Verizon) | 2011, January |
| Status | Released April 28, 2011 | — |
| Released | — | 2011, May 15 |
Frequently asked questions
Which has the better battery, Samsung Droid Charge or Samsung Infuse 4G?
Samsung Infuse 4G — 1,600 mAh for the Samsung Droid Charge versus 1,750 mAh for the Samsung Infuse 4G.
Which is lighter, Samsung Droid Charge or Samsung Infuse 4G?
Samsung Infuse 4G — 143 g for the Samsung Droid Charge versus 139 g for the Samsung Infuse 4G.
Which is newer, Samsung Droid Charge or Samsung Infuse 4G?
Samsung Infuse 4G — Apr 2011 for the Samsung Droid Charge versus May 2011 for the Samsung Infuse 4G.
Is the Samsung Droid Charge or the Samsung Infuse 4G rated higher?
We rate the Samsung Droid Charge 7/10 and the Samsung Infuse 4G 6/10.
Best phone lists →