OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G vs Samsung Galaxy A25 5G
A spec-by-spec comparison of the OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G and the Samsung Galaxy A25 5G, taken from their full specification sheets. Green marks the better value in each measured row.
Head to head
| OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G | Samsung Galaxy A25 5G |
| Our rating | 7/10 | 8/10 |
| Battery | 7,000 mAh | 5,000 mAh |
| Wired charging | 45W | 25W |
| Storage (max) | 256 GB | 256 GB |
| Screen size | 6.72 in | 6.5 in |
| Refresh rate | — | 120 Hz |
| Main camera | 50 MP | 50 MP |
| Weight (lower is lighter) | 208 g | 197 g |
| Released | May 2026 | Dec 2023 |
Summary: OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G is ahead on battery, wired charging, screen size. Samsung Galaxy A25 5G is ahead on our rating, weight (lower is lighter).
Display
| OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G | Samsung Galaxy A25 5G |
| Type | IPS LCD | Super AMOLED, 120Hz, 1000 nits (HBM) |
| Size | 6.72 inches, 109.0 cm2 (~86.5% screen-to-body ratio) | 6.5 inches, 103.7 cm2 (~84.2% screen-to-body ratio) |
| Resolution | 1080 x 2400 pixels, 20:9 ratio (~392 ppi density) | 1080 x 2340 pixels, 19.5:9 ratio (~396 ppi density) |
| Refresh Rate | 144Hz | — |
| Brightness | Up to 1000 nits | — |
| Protection | — | Corning Gorilla Glass 5 |
Platform
| OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G | Samsung Galaxy A25 5G |
| OS | Android 16, OxygenOS 16 | Android 14, One UI 6 |
| Chipset | MediaTek Dimensity 7400 Apex (4 nm) | Exynos 1280 (5 nm) |
| CPU | Octa-core (4x2.6 GHz Cortex-A78 & 4x2.0 GHz Cortex-A55) | Octa-core (2x2.4 GHz Cortex-A78 & 6x2.0 GHz Cortex-A55) |
| GPU | — | Mali-G68 |
| OS Updates | — | 4 major Android OS updates and 5 years of security updates |
Memory
| OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G | Samsung Galaxy A25 5G |
| Internal | 128GB/256GB storage | — |
| Card slot | microSDXC | microSDXC (uses shared SIM slot) |
| RAM | 6GB (for 128GB variant) | 6GB or 8GB |
| Storage | — | 128GB or 256GB |
Main Camera
| OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G | Samsung Galaxy A25 5G |
| Modules | 50MP with OIS | — |
| Video | 4K video recording | 4K@30fps, 1080p@30fps (with OIS) |
| Triple | — | 50 MP, f/1.8, (wide), PDAF, OIS
8 MP, f/2.2, 120˚ (ultrawide)
2 MP, f/2.4, (macro) |
| Features | — | LED flash, panorama, HDR |
Selfie Camera
| OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G | Samsung Galaxy A25 5G |
| Modules | Not specified (supports 4K video recording) | — |
| Video | 4K video recording | 1080p@30fps |
| Single | — | 13 MP, f/2.2, (wide) |
Battery
| OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G | Samsung Galaxy A25 5G |
| Type | 7000mAh | Li-Po 5000 mAh, non-removable |
| Charging | 45W fast charging | 25W wired |
Body
| OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G | Samsung Galaxy A25 5G |
| Dimensions | 8.5mm thickness | 161 x 76.5 x 8.3 mm (6.34 x 3.01 x 0.33 inches) |
| Weight | 208g | 197 g (6.95 oz) |
| Build | IP64 water splashes and dust resistant, MIL-STD-810H certified | Glass front (Gorilla Glass 5), plastic frame, plastic back |
| Colors | Vivid Mint, Hyper Black | — |
| SIM | — | Hybrid Dual SIM (Nano-SIM, dual stand-by) or Single SIM |
Comms
| OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G | Samsung Galaxy A25 5G |
| WLAN | Not specified | Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac, dual-band, Wi-Fi Direct |
| Bluetooth | 5.4 | 5.3, A2DP, LE |
| Positioning | Not specified | GPS, GLONASS, GALILEO, BDS, QZSS |
| NFC | Not specified | Yes |
| Radio | Not specified | Unspecified |
| USB | Not specified | USB Type-C 2.0 |
Launch
| OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G | Samsung Galaxy A25 5G |
| Announced | May 7, 2026 | 2023, December 11 |
| Status | Available, sales started May 12, 2026 | Available. Released 2023, December 16 (Global), 2024, January 17 (USA) |
Frequently asked questions
Which has the better battery, OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G or Samsung Galaxy A25 5G?
OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G — 7,000 mAh for the OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G versus 5,000 mAh for the Samsung Galaxy A25 5G.
Which is lighter, OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G or Samsung Galaxy A25 5G?
Samsung Galaxy A25 5G — 208 g for the OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G versus 197 g for the Samsung Galaxy A25 5G.
Which is newer, OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G or Samsung Galaxy A25 5G?
OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G — May 2026 for the OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G versus Dec 2023 for the Samsung Galaxy A25 5G.
Is the OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G or the Samsung Galaxy A25 5G rated higher?
We rate the OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G 7/10 and the Samsung Galaxy A25 5G 8/10.
Best phone lists →