OnePlus 15 vs Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra

A spec-by-spec comparison of the OnePlus 15 and the Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra, taken from their full specification sheets. Green marks the better value in each measured row.

Head to head

OnePlus 15Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra
Our rating9/109/10
Battery7,300 mAh5,000 mAh
Wired charging120W60W
RAM (max)24 GB12 GB
Storage (max)512 GB512 GB
Screen size6.78 in6.9 in
Refresh rate165 Hz120 Hz
Main camera50 MP200 MP
Weight (lower is lighter)211 g214 g
ReleasedNov 2025Mar 2026
Summary: OnePlus 15 is ahead on battery, wired charging, ram (max), refresh rate. Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra is ahead on screen size, main camera.

Display

OnePlus 15Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra
TypeFlat LTPO AMOLED, 1B colors, 165Hz, HDR10+, Dolby VisionDynamic LTPO AMOLED 2X, 120Hz, HDR10+, 2600 nits (peak)
Size6.78 inches, 111.7 cm2 (~90.9% screen-to-body ratio)6.9 inches, 115.9 cm2 (~90.7% screen-to-body ratio)
Resolution2772 x 1272 pixels, 20:9 ratio (~450 ppi density)1440 x 3120 pixels, 19.5:9 ratio (~500 ppi density)
Brightness1800 nits (HBM), 4500 nits (peak)
ProtectionCorning Gorilla Glass Victus 3Corning Gorilla Armor 2
FeaturesAqua Touch 2.0, RadiantView, Intelligent Eye Care 4.0Privacy Display

Platform

OnePlus 15Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra
OSAndroid 16, OxygenOS 16 (International) / ColorOS 16 (China)Android 16, One UI 8.5
ChipsetQualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 (4 nm)Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 (3 nm) for Galaxy
CPUOcta-core (1xX6 + 3xA7xx + 2xA7xx + 2xA5xx)Octa-core (details not specified, assumed high-performance)
GPUAdreno 8xxAdreno (details not specified, assumed high-performance)

Memory

OnePlus 15Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra
Card slotNoNo
Internal256GB 12GB RAM, 512GB 16GB RAM, 1TB 24GB RAM256GB 12GB RAM, 512GB 12GB RAM, 1TB 12GB RAM
TypeUFS 4.1

Main Camera

OnePlus 15Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra
Triple50 MP, f/1.6, 23mm (wide), 1/1.28", 1.22µm, multi-directional PDAF, OIS (Sony IMX906) 50 MP, f/2.0, 15mm, 120˚ (ultrawide), PDAF 50 MP, f/2.6, 73mm (periscope telephoto), 1/1.95", 3x optical zoom, PDAF, OIS
FeaturesDetailMax Engine, Hasselblad Color Calibration, Dual-LED flash, HDR, panoramaLED flash, auto-HDR, panorama, Nightvideography
Video4K@30/60/120fps (Dolby Vision), 1080p@30/60/240fps, gyro-EIS, OIS8K@30fps, 4K@30/60/120fps, 1080p@30/60/240fps, 720p@960fps, HDR10+, stereo sound rec., gyro-EIS
Quad200 MP, f/1.4, 85˚ (wide), PDAF, Laser AF, OIS; 50 MP, f/1.9, 120˚ (ultrawide); 50 MP, f/2.9 (telephoto), 10x optical zoom; 10 MP, f/2.4 (telephoto), 3x optical zoom

Selfie Camera

OnePlus 15Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra
Single32 MP, f/2.4, 22mm (wide), 1/2.74", 0.8µm12 MP, f/2.2 (wide), PDAF
FeaturesHDRDual video call, Auto-HDR, AI ISP
Video4K@30/60fps, 1080p@30/60fps, gyro-EIS4K@30/60fps, 1080p@30fps

Battery

OnePlus 15Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra
TypeSilicon NanoStack, 7300 mAh, non-removableLi-Ion 5000 mAh, non-removable
Charging120W wired, 1-100% in 26 min (advertised), 50W wireless, 1-100% in 55 min (advertised), 10W reverse wireless60W wired (75% in 30 min), 15W wireless (Qi/PMA), 4.5W reverse wireless

Body

OnePlus 15Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra
Dimensions161.4 x 76.7 x 8.1 mm (Sand Storm) / 8.2 mm (Infinite Black/Ultra Violet)163.6 x 78.1 x 7.9 mm (6.44 x 3.07 x 0.31 in)
Weight211 g (Sand Storm) / 215 g (Infinite Black/Ultra Violet)214 g (7.55 oz)
BuildAerospace-grade nano-ceramic construction (back), metal frame (Sand Storm: aerospace-grade micro-arc oxidation metal body), Glass front (Gorilla Glass Victus 3)Glass front (Corning Gorilla Armor 2), glass back, aluminum frame (assumed)
SIMDual SIM (Nano-SIM, dual stand-by)
OtherProgrammable Plus Key (replaces Alert Slider), IP68/IP69 dust/water resistant

Comms

OnePlus 15Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra
WLANWi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/6e/7, dual-band, Wi-Fi DirectWi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/6e/7, tri-band, Wi-Fi Direct
Bluetooth5.4, A2DP, LE, aptX HD6.0, A2DP, LE
PositioningGPS (L1+L5), GLONASS (G1), BDS (B1I+B1c+B2a), GALILEO (E1+E5a), QZSS (L1+L5)GPS, GLONASS, BDS, GALILEO
NFCYesYes
RadioNoNo
USBUSB Type-C 3.2, OTGUSB Type-C 3.2, OTG

Launch

OnePlus 15Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra
Announced2025, October 27 (China)2026, February 25
StatusAvailable. Released 2025, November 13 (Global)Available. Released 2026, March 11

Frequently asked questions

Which has the better battery, OnePlus 15 or Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra?

OnePlus 15 — 7,300 mAh for the OnePlus 15 versus 5,000 mAh for the Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra.

Which has more RAM, OnePlus 15 or Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra?

OnePlus 15 — 24 GB for the OnePlus 15 versus 12 GB for the Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra.

Which has the smoother screen, OnePlus 15 or Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra?

OnePlus 15 — 165 Hz for the OnePlus 15 versus 120 Hz for the Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra.

Which is lighter, OnePlus 15 or Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra?

OnePlus 15 — 211 g for the OnePlus 15 versus 214 g for the Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra.

Which is newer, OnePlus 15 or Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra?

Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra — Nov 2025 for the OnePlus 15 versus Mar 2026 for the Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra.

Is the OnePlus 15 or the Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra rated higher?

We rate the OnePlus 15 9/10 and the Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra 9/10.

Best phone lists →