OnePlus 13 Pro vs Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra
A spec-by-spec comparison of the OnePlus 13 Pro and the Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra, taken from their full specification sheets. Green marks the better value in each measured row.
VS
Head to head
| OnePlus 13 Pro | Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra | |
|---|---|---|
| Our rating | 9/10 | 9/10 |
| Battery | 6,000 mAh | 5,000 mAh |
| Wired charging | 120W | 60W |
| RAM (max) | — | 12 GB |
| Storage (max) | 512 GB | 512 GB |
| Screen size | 6.82 in | 6.9 in |
| Refresh rate | 120 Hz | 120 Hz |
| Main camera | 50 MP | 200 MP |
| Weight (lower is lighter) | — | 214 g |
| Released | Aug 2025 | Mar 2026 |
Summary: OnePlus 13 Pro is ahead on battery, wired charging. Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra is ahead on screen size, main camera.
Display
| OnePlus 13 Pro | Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra | |
|---|---|---|
| Type | LTPO AMOLED, 1B colors, 120Hz, HDR10+, up to 4500 nits (peak) | Dynamic LTPO AMOLED 2X, 120Hz, HDR10+, 2600 nits (peak) |
| Size | 6.82 inches | 6.9 inches, 115.9 cm2 (~90.7% screen-to-body ratio) |
| Resolution | QHD+ 3200 x 1440 pixels (~510 ppi density) | 1440 x 3120 pixels, 19.5:9 ratio (~500 ppi density) |
| Protection | Ceramic Guard glass (Mohs level 4) | Corning Gorilla Armor 2 |
| Features | — | Privacy Display |
Platform
| OnePlus 13 Pro | Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra | |
|---|---|---|
| Chipset | Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite (3 nm) | Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 (3 nm) for Galaxy |
| CPU | Octa-core (e.g., 2x4.32 GHz Oryon V2 Phoenix L + 6x3.53 GHz Oryon V2 Phoenix M) | Octa-core (details not specified, assumed high-performance) |
| GPU | Adreno (specific model to be confirmed) | Adreno (details not specified, assumed high-performance) |
| OS | — | Android 16, One UI 8.5 |
Memory
| OnePlus 13 Pro | Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra | |
|---|---|---|
| RAM | 12GB, 16GB, 24GB LPDDR5X | — |
| Storage | 256GB, 512GB, 1TB UFS 4.0 | — |
| Card Slot | No | — |
| Card slot | — | No |
| Internal | — | 256GB 12GB RAM, 512GB 12GB RAM, 1TB 12GB RAM |
Main Camera
| OnePlus 13 Pro | Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra | |
|---|---|---|
| Camera Setup | Triple Hasselblad Camera System | — |
| Wide | 50 MP, Sony LYT-808 sensor, f/1.6, 23mm, 1/1.43", 1.12µm, multi-directional PDAF, OIS | — |
| Ultrawide | 50 MP, 120˚ FOV, PDAF | — |
| Telephoto | 50 MP, periscope, 3x optical zoom, OIS, PDAF | — |
| Features | Hasselblad Color Calibration, Dual-LED flash, HDR, panorama, 4K Dolby Vision video | LED flash, auto-HDR, panorama, Nightvideography |
| Video | 8K@24fps, 4K@30/60fps, 1080p@30/60/240fps, gyro-EIS, HDR | 8K@30fps, 4K@30/60/120fps, 1080p@30/60/240fps, 720p@960fps, HDR10+, stereo sound rec., gyro-EIS |
| Quad | — | 200 MP, f/1.4, 85˚ (wide), PDAF, Laser AF, OIS; 50 MP, f/1.9, 120˚ (ultrawide); 50 MP, f/2.9 (telephoto), 10x optical zoom; 10 MP, f/2.4 (telephoto), 3x optical zoom |
Selfie Camera
| OnePlus 13 Pro | Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra | |
|---|---|---|
| Camera Setup | Single | — |
| Wide | 50 MP | — |
| Features | HDR | Dual video call, Auto-HDR, AI ISP |
| Video | 4K@30fps, 1080p@30fps | 4K@30/60fps, 1080p@30fps |
| Single | — | 12 MP, f/2.2 (wide), PDAF |
Battery
| OnePlus 13 Pro | Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra | |
|---|---|---|
| Type | 6000 mAh, non-removable, Silicon-carbon | Li-Ion 5000 mAh, non-removable |
| Charging | 120W wired (0-100% in ~30 min), 50W wireless, 10W reverse wireless | 60W wired (75% in 30 min), 15W wireless (Qi/PMA), 4.5W reverse wireless |
Body
| OnePlus 13 Pro | Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra | |
|---|---|---|
| Dimensions | To be confirmed | 163.6 x 78.1 x 7.9 mm (6.44 x 3.07 x 0.31 in) |
| Weight | To be confirmed | 214 g (7.55 oz) |
| Build | Glass front (Ceramic Guard), glass or vegan leather back, aluminum frame | Glass front (Corning Gorilla Armor 2), glass back, aluminum frame (assumed) |
| SIM | Dual SIM (Nano-SIM, dual stand-by) | — |
| Durability | IP68/IP69 dust/water resistant | — |
Comms
| OnePlus 13 Pro | Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra | |
|---|---|---|
| WLAN | Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/6e/7, tri-band, Wi-Fi Direct | Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/6e/7, tri-band, Wi-Fi Direct |
| Bluetooth | 5.4, A2DP, LE, aptX HD | 6.0, A2DP, LE |
| Positioning | GPS (L1+L5), GLONASS (G1), BDS (B1I+B1c+B2a), GALILEO (E1+E5a), QZSS (L1+L5) | GPS, GLONASS, BDS, GALILEO |
| NFC | Yes | Yes |
| Infrared Port | Yes (expected) | — |
| USB | USB Type-C 3.1, OTG | USB Type-C 3.2, OTG |
| Radio | — | No |
Launch
| OnePlus 13 Pro | Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra | |
|---|---|---|
| Announced | Expected August 2025 | 2026, February 25 |
| Status | Rumored/Anticipated (as of September 2026, likely released) | Available. Released 2026, March 11 |
| Operating System | Android 15, OxygenOS 15/16 | — |
Frequently asked questions
Which has the better battery, OnePlus 13 Pro or Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra?
OnePlus 13 Pro — 6,000 mAh for the OnePlus 13 Pro versus 5,000 mAh for the Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra.
Which is newer, OnePlus 13 Pro or Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra?
Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra — Aug 2025 for the OnePlus 13 Pro versus Mar 2026 for the Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra.
Is the OnePlus 13 Pro or the Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra rated higher?
We rate the OnePlus 13 Pro 9/10 and the Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra 9/10.

