Motorola Edge (2023) vs OnePlus 10T

A spec-by-spec comparison of the Motorola Edge (2023) and the OnePlus 10T, taken from their full specification sheets. Green marks the better value in each measured row.

Head to head

Motorola Edge (2023)OnePlus 10T
Price$3,895$475
Our rating6/108/10
Battery4,400 mAh4,800 mAh
Wired charging68W150W
Storage (max)256 GB256 GB
Screen size6.6 in6.7 in
Refresh rate144 Hz—
Main camera50 MP50 MP
Weight (lower is lighter)168 g204 g
ReleasedOct 2023Aug 2022
Summary: Motorola Edge (2023) is ahead on weight (lower is lighter). OnePlus 10T is ahead on our rating, battery, wired charging, screen size.
★ Which should you buy? OnePlus 10T is the stronger overall pick on the measured specs.

Display

Motorola Edge (2023)OnePlus 10T
TypepOLED, 144Hz, HDR10+, 1200 nits (peak)Fluid AMOLED, 1B colors, HDR10+
Size6.6 inches6.7 inches
Resolution1080 x 2400 pixels (FHD+), 20:9 aspect ratio, 402 ppi1080 x 2412 pixels (~394 ppi density)
ProtectionNot specified (curved 3D glass)Corning Gorilla Glass 5
Refresh Rate—120Hz
Features—Eye comfort, Image sharpener, Video color enhancer, Screen color mode, Auto brightness, Manual brightness, Dark Mode

Platform

Motorola Edge (2023)OnePlus 10T
ChipsetMediaTek Dimensity 7030Qualcomm Snapdragon 8+ Gen 1 (4 nm)
CPUOcta-coreOcta-core (1x3.19 GHz Cortex-X2 & 3x2.75 GHz Cortex-A710 & 4x1.80 GHz Cortex-A510)
GPUMali-G610 MC3Adreno 730
OS—Android 12, upgradable to OxygenOS 13

Memory

Motorola Edge (2023)OnePlus 10T
RAM8GB8GB, 12GB, 16GB LPDDR5
Internal Storage256GB UFS 2.2—
Card SlotNoNo
Storage—128GB, 256GB UFS 3.1

Main Camera

Motorola Edge (2023)OnePlus 10T
Modules50 MP, f/1.4, (wide), 1/1.55", 1.0µm, multi-directional PDAF, OIS; 13 MP, f/2.2, 120˚ (ultrawide), 1.12µm, AFTriple
FeaturesDual-LED flash, HDR, panoramaDual LED flash, HDR, panorama
Video4K@30fps, 1080p@30/60/120fps4K@30/60fps, 1080p@30/60/240fps, gyro-EIS
Wide (Main)—50 MP, f/1.8, 24mm (wide), 1/1.56", 1.0µm, PDAF, OIS (Sony IMX766 sensor)
Ultrawide—8 MP, f/2.2, 120˚ (ultrawide), 1/4", 1.12µm
Macro—2 MP, f/2.4

Selfie Camera

Motorola Edge (2023)OnePlus 10T
Modules32 MP, f/2.4, (wide), 0.7µmSingle
FeaturesHDRSelfie HDR, Face unlock
Video4K@30fps, 1080p@30fps1080p@30fps
Wide—16 MP, f/2.4, 24mm (wide), 1/3", 1.0µm

Battery

Motorola Edge (2023)OnePlus 10T
Type4400 mAh, non-removableLi-Po 4800 mAh, non-removable
Charging68W wired, wireless charging150W wired (125W in North America) SUPERVOOC Endurance Edition
Charging Speed—100% in ~19 minutes (150W), A day's power in 10 minutes

Body

Motorola Edge (2023)OnePlus 10T
Dimensions158.52 x 71.99 x 7.64 mm163 x 75.4 x 8.8 mm (6.42 x 2.97 x 0.35 in)
Weight168 g204 g (7.2 oz)
BuildGlass front (curved 3D), aluminum frame, vegan leather backGlass front (Gorilla Glass 5), glass back (Gorilla Glass 5), plastic frame
Water & Dust ResistanceIP68 rated—
SIM—Dual SIM (Nano-SIM, dual stand-by)
Colors—Moonstone Black, Jade Green
Other—No alert slider

Comms

Motorola Edge (2023)OnePlus 10T
WLANWi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/6e, tri-bandWi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/6, dual-band, Wi-Fi Direct
BluetoothYes (version not specified)5.2, A2DP, LE, aptX HD
PositioningGPS, GLONASS, GALILEOGPS (L1+L5), GLONASS, BDS, GALILEO, QZSS
NFCYesYes
RadioNo—
USBUSB Type-C 2.0USB Type-C 2.0

Launch

Motorola Edge (2023)OnePlus 10T
AnnouncedOctober 2023August 3, 2022
StatusAvailable. Released 2023, October 11Available
OSAndroid 13, planned upgrade to Android 14—
Released—August 6, 2022

Frequently asked questions

Which has the better battery, Motorola Edge (2023) or OnePlus 10T?

OnePlus 10T — 4,400 mAh for the Motorola Edge (2023) versus 4,800 mAh for the OnePlus 10T.

Which is lighter, Motorola Edge (2023) or OnePlus 10T?

Motorola Edge (2023) — 168 g for the Motorola Edge (2023) versus 204 g for the OnePlus 10T.

Which is newer, Motorola Edge (2023) or OnePlus 10T?

Motorola Edge (2023) — Oct 2023 for the Motorola Edge (2023) versus Aug 2022 for the OnePlus 10T.

Is the Motorola Edge (2023) or the OnePlus 10T rated higher?

We rate the Motorola Edge (2023) 6/10 and the OnePlus 10T 8/10.

Best phone lists →