LG Stylo 6 vs Samsung Galaxy A21
A spec-by-spec comparison of the LG Stylo 6 and the Samsung Galaxy A21, taken from their full specification sheets. Green marks the better value in each measured row.
Head to head
| LG Stylo 6 | Samsung Galaxy A21 |
| Price | $106 | $75 |
| Our rating | 7/10 | 6/10 |
| Battery | 4,000 mAh | 4,000 mAh |
| Wired charging | — | 15W |
| RAM (max) | 4 GB | 3 GB |
| Storage (max) | 65 GB | 32 GB |
| Screen size | 6.8 in | 6.5 in |
| Main camera | 13 MP | 16 MP |
| Weight (lower is lighter) | 219 g | 193 g |
| Released | May 2020 | Jun 2020 |
Summary: LG Stylo 6 is ahead on our rating, ram (max), storage (max), screen size. Samsung Galaxy A21 is ahead on main camera, weight (lower is lighter).
★ Which should you buy? LG Stylo 6 is the stronger overall pick on the measured specs. If budget matters more than the extra capability, Samsung Galaxy A21 is the cheaper option.
Reviewed by the infozme.com Editorial Team — see how we research & rate phones.
Display
| LG Stylo 6 | Samsung Galaxy A21 |
| Type | IPS LCD | IPS LCD |
| Size | 6.8 inches | 6.5 inches |
| Resolution | 1080 x 2460 pixels | 720 x 1600 pixels, 20:9 ratio (~270 ppi density) |
| Aspect Ratio | 20.5:9 | — |
| Protection | Not specified | Corning Gorilla Glass |
Platform
| LG Stylo 6 | Samsung Galaxy A21 |
| OS | Android 10 | Android 10, One UI 2.0 |
| Chipset | MediaTek Helio P35 (MT6765) | MediaTek Helio P35 (MT6765) |
| CPU | Octa-core (4x2.3 GHz Cortex-A53 & 4x1.8 GHz Cortex-A53) | Octa-core (4x2.35 GHz Cortex-A53 & 4x1.8 GHz Cortex-A53) |
| GPU | PowerVR GE8320 | PowerVR GE8320 |
Memory
| LG Stylo 6 | Samsung Galaxy A21 |
| Card slot | microSDXC (dedicated slot), expandable up to 2TB | microSDXC (dedicated slot) |
| Internal | 64GB storage, 4GB RAM (some carrier variants may have 3GB RAM) | 32GB 3GB RAM |
| Usable storage | Approximately 42-44.65GB | — |
Main Camera
| LG Stylo 6 | Samsung Galaxy A21 |
| Triple | 13 MP, (wide), PDAF; 5 MP, ultrawide; 5 MP, depth sensor | — |
| Features | LED flash | LED flash, panorama, HDR |
| Video | 1080p@30fps | 1080p@30fps |
| Quad | — | 16 MP, f/1.8, (wide), AF; 8 MP, f/2.2, (ultrawide); 2 MP, f/2.4, (macro); 2 MP, f/2.4, (depth) |
Selfie Camera
| LG Stylo 6 | Samsung Galaxy A21 |
| Single | 13 MP, 1/3.1", 1.12µm | 13 MP, f/2.0, (wide) |
| Video | 1080p@30fps (assumed) | 1080p@30fps |
Battery
| LG Stylo 6 | Samsung Galaxy A21 |
| Type | Li-Po 4000 mAh, non-removable | Li-Po 4000 mAh, non-removable |
| Charging | Fast charging (proprietary) | 15W wired |
Body
| LG Stylo 6 | Samsung Galaxy A21 |
| Dimensions | 171.2 x 77.7 x 8.6 mm (6.74 x 3.06 x 0.34 in) | 167.8 x 76.7 x 8.1 mm |
| Weight | 219 g (7.72 oz) | 193 g |
| Build | Glass front, plastic back, plastic frame (some sources mention glass body, metallic frame) | Glass front (Gorilla Glass), plastic back, plastic frame |
| SIM | Nano-SIM | Single SIM (Nano-SIM) or Dual SIM (Nano-SIM, dual stand-by) |
| Stylus | Built-in, spring-loaded stylus pen | — |
Comms
| LG Stylo 6 | Samsung Galaxy A21 |
| WLAN | Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac, dual-band, Wi-Fi Direct, hotspot | Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac, dual-band, Wi-Fi Direct |
| Bluetooth | 5.0 | 5.0, A2DP, LE |
| Positioning | GPS, GLONASS, A-GPS | GPS, GLONASS, GALILEO, BDS |
| NFC | Yes | Yes |
| Radio | Not specified | FM radio |
| USB | USB Type-C 2.0 | USB Type-C 2.0 |
Launch
| LG Stylo 6 | Samsung Galaxy A21 |
| Announced | 2020, May 20 | April 2020 |
| Status | Available. Released 2020, May 20 | Released June 26, 2020 |
Frequently asked questions
Which has more RAM, LG Stylo 6 or Samsung Galaxy A21?
LG Stylo 6 — 4 GB for the LG Stylo 6 versus 3 GB for the Samsung Galaxy A21.
Which is lighter, LG Stylo 6 or Samsung Galaxy A21?
Samsung Galaxy A21 — 219 g for the LG Stylo 6 versus 193 g for the Samsung Galaxy A21.
Which is newer, LG Stylo 6 or Samsung Galaxy A21?
Samsung Galaxy A21 — May 2020 for the LG Stylo 6 versus Jun 2020 for the Samsung Galaxy A21.
Is the LG Stylo 6 or the Samsung Galaxy A21 rated higher?
We rate the LG Stylo 6 7/10 and the Samsung Galaxy A21 6/10.
Best phone lists →