iQOO 16 vs OnePlus 13 Pro

A spec-by-spec comparison of the iQOO 16 and the OnePlus 13 Pro, taken from their full specification sheets. Green marks the better value in each measured row.

Head to head

iQOO 16OnePlus 13 Pro
Our rating9/109/10
Battery8,400 mAh6,000 mAh
Wired charging100W120W
Storage (max)256 GB512 GB
Screen size—6.82 in
Refresh rate—120 Hz
Main camera50 MP50 MP
ReleasedSep 2026Aug 2025
Summary: iQOO 16 is ahead on battery. OnePlus 13 Pro is ahead on wired charging, storage (max).
★ Which should you buy? OnePlus 13 Pro is the stronger overall pick on the measured specs.

Display

iQOO 16OnePlus 13 Pro
TypeLTPO 2.0 AMOLED, 1 Billion Colors, Samsung M16 luminescent materialLTPO AMOLED, 1B colors, 120Hz, HDR10+, up to 4500 nits (peak)
Size6.85-inch to 6.89-inch6.82 inches
Resolution2K (1440 x 3168 pixels or 1440x2560 px), 508 PPIQHD+ 3200 x 1440 pixels (~510 ppi density)
Refresh Rate165Hz—
Peak Brightness2,800 nits (global), 10,000 nits (local)—
FeaturesHDR, DCI-P3, 3300Hz PWM Dimming, DC Dimming, TÜV Rheinland Eye Protection, Q-Flex touch control (500Hz multi-finger, 5000Hz instantaneous touch sampling)—
Protection—Ceramic Guard glass (Mohs level 4)

Platform

iQOO 16OnePlus 13 Pro
OSAndroid 17 (based on OriginOS 7 or Funtouch OS 16)—
ChipsetQualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 6 (2nm)Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite (3 nm)
CPUOcta CoreOcta-core (e.g., 2x4.32 GHz Oryon V2 Phoenix L + 6x3.53 GHz Oryon V2 Phoenix M)
GPUAdreno (implied by Snapdragon)Adreno (specific model to be confirmed)
Gaming ChipDedicated Q4 gaming chip—

Memory

iQOO 16OnePlus 13 Pro
RAM12 GB LPDDR6 (with up to 12 GB virtual RAM)12GB, 16GB, 24GB LPDDR5X
Internal Storage256 GB UFS 5.0 (expected)—
Card SlotNoNo
Storage—256GB, 512GB, 1TB UFS 4.0

Main Camera

iQOO 16OnePlus 13 Pro
Triple50 MP Primary (f/1.88, 1/1.3" sensor, OIS) + 50 MP Ultra-Wide (1/2.7") + 50 MP Telephoto (f/1.85, 3x optical zoom, 1/1.95" IMX882)—
FeaturesVivo Flagship Camera AlgorithmHasselblad Color Calibration, Dual-LED flash, HDR, panorama, 4K Dolby Vision video
Video4K @30/60 fps8K@24fps, 4K@30/60fps, 1080p@30/60/240fps, gyro-EIS, HDR
Camera Setup—Triple Hasselblad Camera System
Wide—50 MP, Sony LYT-808 sensor, f/1.6, 23mm, 1/1.43", 1.12µm, multi-directional PDAF, OIS
Ultrawide—50 MP, 120˚ FOV, PDAF
Telephoto—50 MP, periscope, 3x optical zoom, OIS, PDAF

Selfie Camera

iQOO 16OnePlus 13 Pro
Single50 MP—
Camera Setup—Single
Wide—50 MP
Features—HDR
Video—4K@30fps, 1080p@30fps

Battery

iQOO 16OnePlus 13 Pro
TypeSi/C Li-Ion, Non-Removable6000 mAh, non-removable, Silicon-carbon
Capacity8400 mAh—
Charging100W Fast Charging (wired), 40W Wireless Charging120W wired (0-100% in ~30 min), 50W wireless, 10W reverse wireless

Body

iQOO 16OnePlus 13 Pro
DimensionsNot specifiedTo be confirmed
WeightNot specifiedTo be confirmed
BuildNot specifiedGlass front (Ceramic Guard), glass or vegan leather back, aluminum frame
Water & Dust ResistanceIP68/IP69—
SIM—Dual SIM (Nano-SIM, dual stand-by)
Durability—IP68/IP69 dust/water resistant

Comms

iQOO 16OnePlus 13 Pro
WLANWi-Fi (likely Wi-Fi 7)Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/6e/7, tri-band, Wi-Fi Direct
BluetoothBluetooth (likely 6.0 or higher)5.4, A2DP, LE, aptX HD
PositioningGPS, GLONASS, GALILEO, BeiDou, NavIC, GNSS, QZSSGPS (L1+L5), GLONASS (G1), BDS (B1I+B1c+B2a), GALILEO (E1+E5a), QZSS (L1+L5)
NFCYesYes
Infrared PortIR BlasterYes (expected)
USBUSB Type-C, USB 3.2, USB On-The-GoUSB Type-C 3.1, OTG

Launch

iQOO 16OnePlus 13 Pro
AnnouncedSeptember 29, 2026 (China)Expected August 2025
StatusUpcomingRumored/Anticipated (as of September 2026, likely released)
Operating System—Android 15, OxygenOS 15/16

Frequently asked questions

Which has the better battery, iQOO 16 or OnePlus 13 Pro?

iQOO 16 — 8,400 mAh for the iQOO 16 versus 6,000 mAh for the OnePlus 13 Pro.

Which is newer, iQOO 16 or OnePlus 13 Pro?

iQOO 16 — Sep 2026 for the iQOO 16 versus Aug 2025 for the OnePlus 13 Pro.

Is the iQOO 16 or the OnePlus 13 Pro rated higher?

We rate the iQOO 16 9/10 and the OnePlus 13 Pro 9/10.

Best phone lists →