Infinix Hot 70 vs Infinix Smart 20
A spec-by-spec comparison of the Infinix Hot 70 and the Infinix Smart 20, taken from their full specification sheets. Green marks the better value in each measured row.
Head to head
| Infinix Hot 70 | Infinix Smart 20 |
| Our rating | 7/10 | 7/10 |
| Battery | 6,000 mAh | 5,200 mAh |
| Wired charging | 45W | 15W |
| RAM (max) | 8 GB | — |
| Storage (max) | 256 GB | 128 GB |
| Screen size | 6.78 in | 6.78 in |
| Refresh rate | 120 Hz | 120 Hz |
| Main camera | 50 MP | 8 MP |
| Weight (lower is lighter) | 195 g | 189 g |
| Released | May 2026 | Mar 2026 |
Summary: Infinix Hot 70 is ahead on battery, wired charging, storage (max), main camera. Infinix Smart 20 is ahead on weight (lower is lighter).
Display
| Infinix Hot 70 | Infinix Smart 20 |
| Type | IPS LCD, 120Hz | IPS LCD, 120Hz refresh rate, up to 700 nits HBM brightness |
| Size | 6.78 inches | 6.78 inches |
| Resolution | 720 x 1600 pixels (HD+) | 720 x 1576 pixels (HD+) |
| Protection | Not specified | — |
| Aspect Ratio | — | 20:9 |
| Screen-to-body ratio | — | ~82.9% |
Platform
| Infinix Hot 70 | Infinix Smart 20 |
| OS | Android 16, XOS 16 | Android 16, XOS 16 |
| Chipset | MediaTek Helio G100 Ultimate | MediaTek Helio G81 Ultimate (12 nm) |
| CPU | Octa-core | Octa-core (2 GHz Octa-Core) |
| GPU | Not specified | Mali G52 |
Memory
| Infinix Hot 70 | Infinix Smart 20 |
| Card slot | microSDXC (dedicated slot) | microSDXC (dedicated slot, up to 2TB) |
| Internal | 128GB 4GB RAM, 128GB 6GB RAM, 256GB 8GB RAM | — |
| RAM | — | 4GB LPDDR4X RAM (expandable with MemFusion) |
| Internal Storage | — | 64GB, 128GB eMMC 5.1 |
Main Camera
| Infinix Hot 70 | Infinix Smart 20 |
| Dual | 50 MP, f/1.85, (wide), AF + Depth Sensor | — |
| Features | Dual-LED flash, HDR, panorama, Halo RGB lighting | Dual-LED flash |
| Video | 1080p@30fps | 1440p |
| Single | — | 8 MP, f/2.0 |
Selfie Camera
| Infinix Hot 70 | Infinix Smart 20 |
| Single | 8 MP | 8 MP, f/2.0 |
| Features | LED flash | — |
| Video | 1080p@30fps | — |
Battery
| Infinix Hot 70 | Infinix Smart 20 |
| Type | Li-Po 6000 mAh, non-removable | Li-Po, non-removable |
| Charging | 45W wired, reverse wired charging | 15W wired charging, 5W reverse wired charging |
| Capacity | — | 5200 mAh |
Body
| Infinix Hot 70 | Infinix Smart 20 |
| Dimensions | 167.9 x 79.1 x 7.5 mm | 167.7 x 78.8 x 7.7 mm |
| Weight | 195 g | 189 g |
| Build | Glass front, plastic back with 'Baby-Smooth' coating, IP64 dust and splash resistant | Flat 3D texture composite rear panel |
| SIM | Dual SIM (Nano-SIM, dual stand-by) | Dual SIM (Nano-SIM, dual stand-by) |
| Protection | — | IP64 dust and splash resistance |
Comms
| Infinix Hot 70 | Infinix Smart 20 |
| WLAN | Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac, dual-band | Wi-Fi |
| Bluetooth | Yes | v5.20 |
| GPS | GPS | Yes |
| NFC | Yes (market/region dependent) | Yes (Enhanced NFC Touch Transfer) |
| Radio | FM radio | FM Radio |
| USB | USB Type-C 2.0, USB On-The-Go | — |
Launch
| Infinix Hot 70 | Infinix Smart 20 |
| Announced | 2026, May 25 | 2026, February (Bangladesh), June 2026 (India) |
| Status | Released 2026, May 25 | Available. Released 2026, March |
Frequently asked questions
Which has the better battery, Infinix Hot 70 or Infinix Smart 20?
Infinix Hot 70 — 6,000 mAh for the Infinix Hot 70 versus 5,200 mAh for the Infinix Smart 20.
Which is lighter, Infinix Hot 70 or Infinix Smart 20?
Infinix Smart 20 — 195 g for the Infinix Hot 70 versus 189 g for the Infinix Smart 20.
Which is newer, Infinix Hot 70 or Infinix Smart 20?
Infinix Hot 70 — May 2026 for the Infinix Hot 70 versus Mar 2026 for the Infinix Smart 20.
Is the Infinix Hot 70 or the Infinix Smart 20 rated higher?
We rate the Infinix Hot 70 7/10 and the Infinix Smart 20 7/10.
Best phone lists →