Infinix Hot 70 Pro 5G+ vs Realme 12 Pro+ 5G
A spec-by-spec comparison of the Infinix Hot 70 Pro 5G+ and the Realme 12 Pro+ 5G, taken from their full specification sheets. Green marks the better value in each measured row.
Head to head
| Infinix Hot 70 Pro 5G+ | Realme 12 Pro+ 5G |
| Our rating | 8/10 | 8/10 |
| Battery | 6,000 mAh | 5,000 mAh |
| Wired charging | 45W | 67W |
| Storage (max) | 256 GB | 512 GB |
| Screen size | 6.76 in | 6.7 in |
| Refresh rate | — | 120 Hz |
| Main camera | 50 MP | 64 MP |
| Weight (lower is lighter) | 204 g | 196 g |
| Released | Jul 2026 | Jan 2024 |
Summary: Infinix Hot 70 Pro 5G+ is ahead on battery, screen size. Realme 12 Pro+ 5G is ahead on wired charging, storage (max), main camera, weight (lower is lighter).
Display
| Infinix Hot 70 Pro 5G+ | Realme 12 Pro+ 5G |
| Type | LTPS LCD / IPS LCD | AMOLED, 120Hz, 950 nits (peak), Curved Vision Display |
| Size | 6.76 inches | 6.7 inches, 108.0 cm2 (~90.4% screen-to-body ratio) |
| Resolution | 1080 x 2344 pixels, 20:9 ratio (~441 ppi density) | 1080 x 2412 pixels, 20:9 ratio (~394 ppi density) |
| Refresh Rate | 144Hz | — |
| Features | Bezel-less with punch-hole display | 1.07 billion colors, 100% P3 color gamut, 2160Hz PWM Dimming |
Platform
| Infinix Hot 70 Pro 5G+ | Realme 12 Pro+ 5G |
| OS | Android 16, XOS 16 | Android 14, Realme UI 5.0 |
| Chipset | Mediatek Dimensity 7100 (6 nm) | Qualcomm SM7435-AB Snapdragon 7s Gen 2 (4 nm) |
| CPU | Octa-core (4x2.4 GHz Cortex-A78 & 4x2.0 GHz Cortex-A55) | Octa-core (4x2.40 GHz Cortex-A78 & 4x1.95 GHz Cortex-A55) |
| GPU | — | Adreno 710 |
Memory
| Infinix Hot 70 Pro 5G+ | Realme 12 Pro+ 5G |
| Internal Storage | 128GB, 256GB | 128GB, 256GB, 512GB |
| RAM | 4GB, 6GB, 8GB (up to 8GB extra expandable RAM) | 8GB, 12GB |
| Card Slot | microSDXC | No |
Main Camera
| Infinix Hot 70 Pro 5G+ | Realme 12 Pro+ 5G |
| Modules | Single Camera Setup | 50 MP, f/1.8, 24mm (wide), 1/1.56", 1.0µm, multi-directional PDAF, OIS (Sony IMX890); 64 MP, f/2.8, 71mm (periscope telephoto), 1/2.0", 0.7µm, PDAF, OIS, 3x optical zoom, 6x in-sensor zoom, 120x SuperZoom (OmniVision OV64B); 8 MP, f/2.2, 16mm, 112˚ (ultrawide) |
| Primary | 50 MP (Sony IMX882 sensor, up to 2x Digital Zoom) | — |
| Features | Dual LED Flash | LED flash, HDR, panorama, Auto-zoom, Street Photography Mode, Moon Mode, Starry Mode Pro, Super NightScape, Professional Mode, Portrait Mode, AI Scene Recognition, AI Beauty, Filters, Text Scanner, Portrait Distortion Correction, One Take, Super Group Portrait |
| Video | — | 4K@30fps, 1080p@30/60/120fps, gyro-EIS |
Selfie Camera
| Infinix Hot 70 Pro 5G+ | Realme 12 Pro+ 5G |
| Primary | 8MP | — |
| Modules | — | 32 MP, f/2.4, 22mm (wide) |
| Features | — | Panorama, HDR, Portrait Mode, AI Beauty, Filters |
| Video | — | 1080p@30fps |
Battery
| Infinix Hot 70 Pro 5G+ | Realme 12 Pro+ 5G |
| Type | Li-Po | Li-Po 5000 mAh, non-removable |
| Capacity | 6000mAh | — |
| Charging | 45W wired fast charging, 10W reverse charging | 67W wired, 1-50% in 19 min (advertised) |
Body
| Infinix Hot 70 Pro 5G+ | Realme 12 Pro+ 5G |
| Dimensions | 166.9 x 79.5 x 7.9 mm (6.57 x 3.13 x 0.31 in) | 161.47 x 74.02 x 8.75 mm |
| Weight | 204 g (7.20 oz) | 196 g |
| Durability | IP68 Dust and Water Resistance | — |
| Colors | Thermo Orange, Mirage Green, Silk Glow Purple, Depth Ring White, Dive Blue, Night Pulse | — |
| Build | — | Glass front, vegan leather back, plastic frame |
| SIM | — | Dual Nano-SIM |
| IP Rating | — | IP65 dust/water resistant |
Comms
| Infinix Hot 70 Pro 5G+ | Realme 12 Pro+ 5G |
| WLAN | Not specified | Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/6, dual-band |
| Bluetooth | Not specified | 5.2, A2DP, LE |
| GPS | Not specified | — |
| NFC | Not specified | Yes |
| Radio | Not specified | — |
| USB | Not specified | USB Type-C 2.0 |
| Positioning | — | GPS, GLONASS, GALILEO, BDS, QZSS |
Launch
| Infinix Hot 70 Pro 5G+ | Realme 12 Pro+ 5G |
| Announced | 2026, July 16 | 2024, January 29 |
| Status | Available. Released 2026, July | Available. Released 2024, January 29 |
Frequently asked questions
Which has the better battery, Infinix Hot 70 Pro 5G+ or Realme 12 Pro+ 5G?
Infinix Hot 70 Pro 5G+ — 6,000 mAh for the Infinix Hot 70 Pro 5G+ versus 5,000 mAh for the Realme 12 Pro+ 5G.
Which is lighter, Infinix Hot 70 Pro 5G+ or Realme 12 Pro+ 5G?
Realme 12 Pro+ 5G — 204 g for the Infinix Hot 70 Pro 5G+ versus 196 g for the Realme 12 Pro+ 5G.
Which is newer, Infinix Hot 70 Pro 5G+ or Realme 12 Pro+ 5G?
Infinix Hot 70 Pro 5G+ — Jul 2026 for the Infinix Hot 70 Pro 5G+ versus Jan 2024 for the Realme 12 Pro+ 5G.
Is the Infinix Hot 70 Pro 5G+ or the Realme 12 Pro+ 5G rated higher?
We rate the Infinix Hot 70 Pro 5G+ 8/10 and the Realme 12 Pro+ 5G 8/10.
Best phone lists →