Infinix Hot 70 Pro 5G+ vs Motorola Edge 50 Fusion

A spec-by-spec comparison of the Infinix Hot 70 Pro 5G+ and the Motorola Edge 50 Fusion, taken from their full specification sheets. Green marks the better value in each measured row.

Head to head

Infinix Hot 70 Pro 5G+Motorola Edge 50 Fusion
Our rating8/107/10
Battery6,000 mAh5,000 mAh
Wired charging45W68W
RAM (max)12 GB
Storage (max)256 GB512 GB
Screen size6.76 in6.7 in
Refresh rate144 Hz
Main camera50 MP50 MP
Weight (lower is lighter)204 g
ReleasedJul 2026Apr 2024
Summary: Infinix Hot 70 Pro 5G+ is ahead on our rating, battery, screen size. Motorola Edge 50 Fusion is ahead on wired charging, storage (max).

Display

Infinix Hot 70 Pro 5G+Motorola Edge 50 Fusion
TypeLTPS LCD / IPS LCDP-OLED, 1B colors, 120Hz (LATAM) / 144Hz (INT), 1600 nits (peak)
Size6.76 inches6.7 inches
Resolution1080 x 2344 pixels, 20:9 ratio (~441 ppi density)1080 x 2400 pixels, 20:9 ratio (~395 ppi density)
Refresh Rate144Hz
FeaturesBezel-less with punch-hole display
ProtectionCorning Gorilla Glass 5

Platform

Infinix Hot 70 Pro 5G+Motorola Edge 50 Fusion
OSAndroid 16, XOS 16Android 14
ChipsetMediatek Dimensity 7100 (6 nm)Qualcomm Snapdragon 7s Gen 2 (4 nm)
CPUOcta-core (4x2.4 GHz Cortex-A78 & 4x2.0 GHz Cortex-A55)Octa-core (4x2.40 GHz Cortex-A78 & 4x1.95 GHz Cortex-A55)
GPUAdreno 710

Memory

Infinix Hot 70 Pro 5G+Motorola Edge 50 Fusion
Internal Storage128GB, 256GB
RAM4GB, 6GB, 8GB (up to 8GB extra expandable RAM)
Card SlotmicroSDXC
Card slotNo
Internal128GB 8GB RAM, 256GB 8GB RAM, 256GB 12GB RAM, 512GB 12GB RAM

Main Camera

Infinix Hot 70 Pro 5G+Motorola Edge 50 Fusion
ModulesSingle Camera Setup
Primary50 MP (Sony IMX882 sensor, up to 2x Digital Zoom)
FeaturesDual LED FlashLED flash, HDR, panorama
Dual50 MP, f/1.9 (wide), 1/1.55", 1.0µm, multi-directional PDAF, OIS; 13 MP, f/2.2, 120˚ (ultrawide), 1.12µm, AF
Video4K@30fps, 1080p@30/60fps

Selfie Camera

Infinix Hot 70 Pro 5G+Motorola Edge 50 Fusion
Primary8MP
Single32 MP, f/2.5 (wide), 0.7µm
FeaturesHDR
Video4K@30fps, 1080p@30fps

Battery

Infinix Hot 70 Pro 5G+Motorola Edge 50 Fusion
TypeLi-PoLi-Po 5000 mAh, non-removable
Capacity6000mAh
Charging45W wired fast charging, 10W reverse charging68W wired, 50% in 15 min (advertised)

Body

Infinix Hot 70 Pro 5G+Motorola Edge 50 Fusion
Dimensions166.9 x 79.5 x 7.9 mm (6.57 x 3.13 x 0.31 in)161.9 x 73.1 x 7.9 mm (6.37 x 2.88 x 0.31 in)
Weight204 g (7.20 oz)174.9 g
DurabilityIP68 Dust and Water Resistance
ColorsThermo Orange, Mirage Green, Silk Glow Purple, Depth Ring White, Dive Blue, Night Pulse
BuildGlass front (Gorilla Glass 5), plastic frame, silicone polymer (eco-leather) or PMMA back
Water & Dust ResistanceIP68

Comms

Infinix Hot 70 Pro 5G+Motorola Edge 50 Fusion
WLANNot specifiedWi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac, dual-band
BluetoothNot specified5.2
GPSNot specified
NFCNot specifiedYes
RadioNot specified
USBNot specifiedUSB Type-C 2.0
PositioningGPS, GLONASS, GALILEO, BDS, QZSS

Launch

Infinix Hot 70 Pro 5G+Motorola Edge 50 Fusion
Announced2026, July 162024, April 16
StatusAvailable. Released 2026, JulyAvailable

Frequently asked questions

Which has the better battery, Infinix Hot 70 Pro 5G+ or Motorola Edge 50 Fusion?

Infinix Hot 70 Pro 5G+ — 6,000 mAh for the Infinix Hot 70 Pro 5G+ versus 5,000 mAh for the Motorola Edge 50 Fusion.

Which is newer, Infinix Hot 70 Pro 5G+ or Motorola Edge 50 Fusion?

Infinix Hot 70 Pro 5G+ — Jul 2026 for the Infinix Hot 70 Pro 5G+ versus Apr 2024 for the Motorola Edge 50 Fusion.

Is the Infinix Hot 70 Pro 5G+ or the Motorola Edge 50 Fusion rated higher?

We rate the Infinix Hot 70 Pro 5G+ 8/10 and the Motorola Edge 50 Fusion 7/10.

Best phone lists →