Honor Magic8 Pro vs Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra

A spec-by-spec comparison of the Honor Magic8 Pro and the Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra, taken from their full specification sheets. Green marks the better value in each measured row.

Head to head

Honor Magic8 ProSamsung Galaxy S26 Ultra
Our rating9/109/10
Battery7,100 mAh5,000 mAh
Wired charging120W60W
RAM (max)16 GB12 GB
Storage (max)512 GB512 GB
Screen size6.71 in6.9 in
Refresh rate120 Hz120 Hz
Main camera200 MP200 MP
Weight (lower is lighter)219 g214 g
ReleasedJan 2026Mar 2026
Summary: Honor Magic8 Pro is ahead on battery, wired charging, ram (max). Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra is ahead on screen size, weight (lower is lighter).

Display

Honor Magic8 ProSamsung Galaxy S26 Ultra
TypeLTPO OLED, 1B colors, 120Hz refresh rate, 4320Hz PWM dimming, Dolby Vision, HDR VividDynamic LTPO AMOLED 2X, 120Hz, HDR10+, 2600 nits (peak)
Brightness1800 nits (HBM), 6000 nits (peak)
Size6.71 inches, 108.3 cm2 (~89.6% screen-to-body ratio)6.9 inches, 115.9 cm2 (~90.7% screen-to-body ratio)
Resolution1256 x 2808 pixels, 20:9 ratio (~458 ppi density)1440 x 3120 pixels, 19.5:9 ratio (~500 ppi density)
ProtectionNanoCrystal Shield (International); Giant Rhino Glass (China)Corning Gorilla Armor 2
FeaturesPrivacy Display

Platform

Honor Magic8 ProSamsung Galaxy S26 Ultra
OSAndroid 16, upgradable to 7 major OS updates, MagicOS 10Android 16, One UI 8.5
ChipsetQualcomm SM8850-AC Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 (3 nm)Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 (3 nm) for Galaxy
CPUOcta-core (2x4.6 GHz Oryon V3 Phoenix L + 6x3.62 GHz Oryon V3 Phoenix M)Octa-core (details not specified, assumed high-performance)
GPUAdreno 840Adreno (details not specified, assumed high-performance)

Memory

Honor Magic8 ProSamsung Galaxy S26 Ultra
Card slotNoNo
Internal256GB 12GB RAM, 512GB 12GB RAM, 512GB 16GB RAM, 1TB 16GB RAM256GB 12GB RAM, 512GB 12GB RAM, 1TB 12GB RAM
Storage TypeUFS 4.1

Main Camera

Honor Magic8 ProSamsung Galaxy S26 Ultra
Triple50 MP, f/1.6, 23mm (wide), 1/1.3", 1.2µm, multi-directional PDAF, OIS; 200 MP, f/2.6, 85mm (periscope telephoto), 1/1.4", 0.56µm, multi-directional PDAF, OIS, 3.7x optical zoom; 50 MP, f/2.0, 12mm, 122˚ (ultrawide), 1/2.88", 0.61µm, dual pixel PDAF
FeaturesLaser AF, color spectrum sensor, LED flash, HDR, panorama, AI photography modesLED flash, auto-HDR, panorama, Nightvideography
Video4K@24/30/60/120fps, 1080p@24/30/60/120/240fps, gyro-EIS, OIS, HDR, 10-bit video8K@30fps, 4K@30/60/120fps, 1080p@30/60/240fps, 720p@960fps, HDR10+, stereo sound rec., gyro-EIS
Quad200 MP, f/1.4, 85˚ (wide), PDAF, Laser AF, OIS; 50 MP, f/1.9, 120˚ (ultrawide); 50 MP, f/2.9 (telephoto), 10x optical zoom; 10 MP, f/2.4 (telephoto), 3x optical zoom

Selfie Camera

Honor Magic8 ProSamsung Galaxy S26 Ultra
Single50 MP, f/2.0, 21mm (wide), 1/2.93", 0.6µm, fixed focus12 MP, f/2.2 (wide), PDAF
FeaturesTOF 3D (depth/biometrics)Dual video call, Auto-HDR, AI ISP
Video4K@30/60fps, 1080p@30/60fps, gyro-EIS4K@30/60fps, 1080p@30fps

Battery

Honor Magic8 ProSamsung Galaxy S26 Ultra
TypeSi/C Li-Ion (Silicon-carbon)Li-Ion 5000 mAh, non-removable
Capacity7100 mAh (typical, Global)
Charging100W wired (Global), 120W wired (China), 80W wireless, Reverse wireless, 5W reverse wired60W wired (75% in 30 min), 15W wireless (Qi/PMA), 4.5W reverse wireless

Body

Honor Magic8 ProSamsung Galaxy S26 Ultra
Dimensions161.2 x 75 x 8.3 mm (6.35 x 2.95 x 0.33 in)163.6 x 78.1 x 7.9 mm (6.44 x 3.07 x 0.31 in)
Weight219 g (7.72 oz)214 g (7.55 oz)
BuildGlass front (NanoCrystal Shield), glass-fiber reinforced plastic back, aluminum frameGlass front (Corning Gorilla Armor 2), glass back, aluminum frame (assumed)
SIMInternational: Nano-SIM + Nano-SIM + eSIM + eSIM (max 2 at a time); China: Nano-SIM + Nano-SIM
DurabilityIP68/IP69K dust and water resistant (high pressure water jets; immersible up to 1.5m for 30 min)

Comms

Honor Magic8 ProSamsung Galaxy S26 Ultra
WLANWi-Fi 7 (802.11be), dual-band, Wi-Fi Direct, hotspotWi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/6e/7, tri-band, Wi-Fi Direct
Bluetooth6.0, A2DP, LE, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive, LHDC 5, Auracast, ASHA6.0, A2DP, LE
PositioningGPS (L1+L5), GLONASS (L1), BDS (B1I+B1c+B2a), GALILEO (E1+E5a), QZSS (L1+L5)GPS, GLONASS, BDS, GALILEO
NFCYesYes
Infrared portYes
USBUSB Type-C 3.2, OTGUSB Type-C 3.2, OTG
RadioNo

Launch

Honor Magic8 ProSamsung Galaxy S26 Ultra
Announced2025, October 152026, February 25
StatusReleased 2025, October 23 (China); January 2026 (Global)Available. Released 2026, March 11

Frequently asked questions

Which has the better battery, Honor Magic8 Pro or Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra?

Honor Magic8 Pro — 7,100 mAh for the Honor Magic8 Pro versus 5,000 mAh for the Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra.

Which has more RAM, Honor Magic8 Pro or Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra?

Honor Magic8 Pro — 16 GB for the Honor Magic8 Pro versus 12 GB for the Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra.

Which is lighter, Honor Magic8 Pro or Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra?

Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra — 219 g for the Honor Magic8 Pro versus 214 g for the Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra.

Which is newer, Honor Magic8 Pro or Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra?

Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra — Jan 2026 for the Honor Magic8 Pro versus Mar 2026 for the Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra.

Is the Honor Magic8 Pro or the Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra rated higher?

We rate the Honor Magic8 Pro 9/10 and the Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra 9/10.

Best phone lists →