Honor Magic 9 vs Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra
A spec-by-spec comparison of the Honor Magic 9 and the Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra, taken from their full specification sheets. Green marks the better value in each measured row.
Head to head
| Honor Magic 9 | Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra |
| Our rating | 9/10 | 9/10 |
| Battery | 8,000 mAh | 5,000 mAh |
| Wired charging | 80W | 60W |
| RAM (max) | 16 GB | 12 GB |
| Storage (max) | 512 GB | 512 GB |
| Screen size | 6.37 in | 6.9 in |
| Refresh rate | 120 Hz | 120 Hz |
| Main camera | 200 MP | 200 MP |
| Weight (lower is lighter) | — | 214 g |
| Released | Sep 2026 | Mar 2026 |
Summary: Honor Magic 9 is ahead on battery, wired charging, ram (max). Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra is ahead on screen size.
★ Which should you buy? Honor Magic 9 is the stronger overall pick on the measured specs.
Reviewed by the infozme.com Editorial Team — see how we research & rate phones.
Display
| Honor Magic 9 | Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra |
| Type | LTPO OLED, 120Hz, HDR10+ | Dynamic LTPO AMOLED 2X, 120Hz, HDR10+, 2600 nits (peak) |
| Size | 6.37 inches | 6.9 inches, 115.9 cm2 (~90.7% screen-to-body ratio) |
| Resolution | 2664 x 1236 pixels | 1440 x 3120 pixels, 19.5:9 ratio (~500 ppi density) |
| Protection | No data (expected durable glass) | Corning Gorilla Armor 2 |
| Features | — | Privacy Display |
Platform
| Honor Magic 9 | Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra |
| OS | Android (expected latest version with MagicOS) | Android 16, One UI 8.5 |
| Chipset | Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 SM8850-AC | Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 (3 nm) for Galaxy |
| CPU | Octa-core (4.61 GHz Dual Core + 3.63 GHz Hexa Core) | Octa-core (details not specified, assumed high-performance) |
| GPU | Adreno (expected latest generation) | Adreno (details not specified, assumed high-performance) |
Memory
| Honor Magic 9 | Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra |
| Card slot | No | No |
| Internal | 256GB 12GB RAM, 512GB 12GB RAM, 512GB 16GB RAM, 1TB 16GB RAM | 256GB 12GB RAM, 512GB 12GB RAM, 1TB 12GB RAM |
Main Camera
| Honor Magic 9 | Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra |
| Triple | 200 MP (wide, 1/1.4-inch sensor), 50 MP (ultrawide), 200 MP (periscope telephoto, 1/1.56-inch sensor) | — |
| Features | ARRI cinematic video filters, LED flash, HDR, panorama | LED flash, auto-HDR, panorama, Nightvideography |
| Video | 8K@30fps, 4K@30/60fps, 1080p@30/60fps, gyro-EIS | 8K@30fps, 4K@30/60/120fps, 1080p@30/60/240fps, 720p@960fps, HDR10+, stereo sound rec., gyro-EIS |
| Quad | — | 200 MP, f/1.4, 85˚ (wide), PDAF, Laser AF, OIS; 50 MP, f/1.9, 120˚ (ultrawide); 50 MP, f/2.9 (telephoto), 10x optical zoom; 10 MP, f/2.4 (telephoto), 3x optical zoom |
Selfie Camera
| Honor Magic 9 | Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra |
| Single | 55 MP, f/2.0 (square-format) | 12 MP, f/2.2 (wide), PDAF |
| Features | HDR | Dual video call, Auto-HDR, AI ISP |
| Video | 4K@30fps, 1080p@30/60fps | 4K@30/60fps, 1080p@30fps |
Battery
| Honor Magic 9 | Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra |
| Type | Si-Car 8000 mAh, non-removable | Li-Ion 5000 mAh, non-removable |
| Charging | 80W wired, 50W wireless, Reverse wireless | 60W wired (75% in 30 min), 15W wireless (Qi/PMA), 4.5W reverse wireless |
Body
| Honor Magic 9 | Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra |
| Dimensions | No data | 163.6 x 78.1 x 7.9 mm (6.44 x 3.07 x 0.31 in) |
| Weight | No data | 214 g (7.55 oz) |
| Build | Glass front, glass back, aluminum frame (expected) | Glass front (Corning Gorilla Armor 2), glass back, aluminum frame (assumed) |
| SIM | Dual SIM (Nano-SIM, dual stand-by) | — |
| Water & Dust Resistance | IP68/IP69/IP69K dust/water resistant (up to 1.5m for 30 min) | — |
Comms
| Honor Magic 9 | Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra |
| WLAN | Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/6e/7, dual-band, Wi-Fi Direct | Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/6e/7, tri-band, Wi-Fi Direct |
| Bluetooth | 5.4, A2DP, LE, aptX HD | 6.0, A2DP, LE |
| Positioning | GPS (L1+L5), GLONASS (G1), BDS (B1I+B1c+B2a), GALILEO (E1+E5a), QZSS (L1+L5) | GPS, GLONASS, BDS, GALILEO |
| NFC | Yes | Yes |
| Infrared port | Yes | — |
| Radio | No | No |
| USB | USB Type-C 3.1, DisplayPort 1.2, OTG | USB Type-C 3.2, OTG |
Launch
| Honor Magic 9 | Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra |
| Announced | September 2026 | 2026, February 25 |
| Status | Available for pre-order, releasing September 28, 2026 | Available. Released 2026, March 11 |
Frequently asked questions
Which has the better battery, Honor Magic 9 or Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra?
Honor Magic 9 — 8,000 mAh for the Honor Magic 9 versus 5,000 mAh for the Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra.
Which has more RAM, Honor Magic 9 or Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra?
Honor Magic 9 — 16 GB for the Honor Magic 9 versus 12 GB for the Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra.
Which is newer, Honor Magic 9 or Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra?
Honor Magic 9 — Sep 2026 for the Honor Magic 9 versus Mar 2026 for the Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra.
Is the Honor Magic 9 or the Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra rated higher?
We rate the Honor Magic 9 9/10 and the Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra 9/10.
Best phone lists →