OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G vs Samsung Galaxy A25 5G

A spec-by-spec comparison of the OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G and the Samsung Galaxy A25 5G, taken from their full specification sheets. Green marks the better value in each measured row.

Head to head

OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5GSamsung Galaxy A25 5G
Our rating7/108/10
Battery7,000 mAh5,000 mAh
Wired charging45W25W
Storage (max)256 GB256 GB
Screen size6.72 in6.5 in
Refresh rate—120 Hz
Main camera50 MP50 MP
Weight (lower is lighter)208 g197 g
ReleasedMay 2026Dec 2023
Summary: OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G is ahead on battery, wired charging, screen size. Samsung Galaxy A25 5G is ahead on our rating, weight (lower is lighter).
★ Which should you buy? OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G is the stronger overall pick on the measured specs.

Display

OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5GSamsung Galaxy A25 5G
TypeIPS LCDSuper AMOLED, 120Hz, 1000 nits (HBM)
Size6.72 inches, 109.0 cm2 (~86.5% screen-to-body ratio)6.5 inches, 103.7 cm2 (~84.2% screen-to-body ratio)
Resolution1080 x 2400 pixels, 20:9 ratio (~392 ppi density)1080 x 2340 pixels, 19.5:9 ratio (~396 ppi density)
Refresh Rate144Hz—
BrightnessUp to 1000 nits—
Protection—Corning Gorilla Glass 5

Platform

OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5GSamsung Galaxy A25 5G
OSAndroid 16, OxygenOS 16Android 14, One UI 6
ChipsetMediaTek Dimensity 7400 Apex (4 nm)Exynos 1280 (5 nm)
CPUOcta-core (4x2.6 GHz Cortex-A78 & 4x2.0 GHz Cortex-A55)Octa-core (2x2.4 GHz Cortex-A78 & 6x2.0 GHz Cortex-A55)
GPU—Mali-G68
OS Updates—4 major Android OS updates and 5 years of security updates

Memory

OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5GSamsung Galaxy A25 5G
Internal128GB/256GB storage—
Card slotmicroSDXCmicroSDXC (uses shared SIM slot)
RAM6GB (for 128GB variant)6GB or 8GB
Storage—128GB or 256GB

Main Camera

OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5GSamsung Galaxy A25 5G
Modules50MP with OIS—
Video4K video recording4K@30fps, 1080p@30fps (with OIS)
Triple—50 MP, f/1.8, (wide), PDAF, OIS 8 MP, f/2.2, 120˚ (ultrawide) 2 MP, f/2.4, (macro)
Features—LED flash, panorama, HDR

Selfie Camera

OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5GSamsung Galaxy A25 5G
ModulesNot specified (supports 4K video recording)—
Video4K video recording1080p@30fps
Single—13 MP, f/2.2, (wide)

Battery

OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5GSamsung Galaxy A25 5G
Type7000mAhLi-Po 5000 mAh, non-removable
Charging45W fast charging25W wired

Body

OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5GSamsung Galaxy A25 5G
Dimensions8.5mm thickness161 x 76.5 x 8.3 mm (6.34 x 3.01 x 0.33 inches)
Weight208g197 g (6.95 oz)
BuildIP64 water splashes and dust resistant, MIL-STD-810H certifiedGlass front (Gorilla Glass 5), plastic frame, plastic back
ColorsVivid Mint, Hyper Black—
SIM—Hybrid Dual SIM (Nano-SIM, dual stand-by) or Single SIM

Comms

OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5GSamsung Galaxy A25 5G
WLANNot specifiedWi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac, dual-band, Wi-Fi Direct
Bluetooth5.45.3, A2DP, LE
PositioningNot specifiedGPS, GLONASS, GALILEO, BDS, QZSS
NFCNot specifiedYes
RadioNot specifiedUnspecified
USBNot specifiedUSB Type-C 2.0

Launch

OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5GSamsung Galaxy A25 5G
AnnouncedMay 7, 20262023, December 11
StatusAvailable, sales started May 12, 2026Available. Released 2023, December 16 (Global), 2024, January 17 (USA)

Frequently asked questions

Which has the better battery, OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G or Samsung Galaxy A25 5G?

OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G — 7,000 mAh for the OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G versus 5,000 mAh for the Samsung Galaxy A25 5G.

Which is lighter, OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G or Samsung Galaxy A25 5G?

Samsung Galaxy A25 5G — 208 g for the OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G versus 197 g for the Samsung Galaxy A25 5G.

Which is newer, OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G or Samsung Galaxy A25 5G?

OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G — May 2026 for the OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G versus Dec 2023 for the Samsung Galaxy A25 5G.

Is the OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G or the Samsung Galaxy A25 5G rated higher?

We rate the OnePlus Nord CE 6 Lite 5G 7/10 and the Samsung Galaxy A25 5G 8/10.

Best phone lists →